Latest Additions

 Calendar 2013




Ladies Tour of Qatar 2013


WCN quicklink >>   Preview    Opening Media Conference   Confirmed Start List

                              Stage 1      Stage 1 Full      Stage 2     Stage 2 Full     Stage 3    Stage 3 Full   Stage 4    Stage 4 Full   

Previous coverage of Qatar Ladies Tour  >>    2013   2012    2011    2010    2009




On this page >>  Preview    Stages    Start List     


29 January - 1 February 2013 - Doha, Qatar



5th Ladies Tour of Qatar takes place from 29th January to Friday 1st February. This year, the race is extended from its usual three stages to four stages. This is the first event on the UCI elite women's calendar. Defending Champion, Judith Arndt will not be defending her title - she has now retired. Runner up, Trixi Worrack, (Specialized - Lululemon) is on the provisional start list, so too is her team-mate and 2011 Champion, Ellen van Dijk. Giorgia Bronzini (Wiggle) will line up for the first time in the black and orange of her new team; the Italian former World Champion is a prolific stage winner in Qatar and has worn the sprinter's jersey and the leader's jersey in previous editions. She will be chasing her first overall win

Back to Top









Tuesday 29 January

Museum of Islamic Art


97 km


Wednesday 30 January

Camel Race Track

Al Khor Corniche 

96 km


Thursday 31 January

Al Thakhira

Madinat Al Shamal

112.5 km


Friday 1 February

Sealine Beach Resort

Doha Corniche 

86.5 km

Back to Top


Start List

Number Name Surname Team
1 Loes Gunnewijk Orica-AIS
2 Tiffany Cromwell Orica-AIS
3 Gracie Elvin Orica-AIS
4 Emma Johansson Orica-AIS
5 Jessie Maclean Orica-AIS
6 Amanda Spratt Orica-AIS
11 Ellen Van Dijk Specialized-Lululemon
12 Lisa Brennauer Specialized-Lululemon
13 Katie Colclough Specialized-Lululemon
14 Loren Rowney Specialized-Lululemon
15 Carmen Small Specialized-Lululemon
16 Trixi Worrack Specialized-Lululemon
21 Kirsten Wild Argos-Shimano
22 Charlotte Becker Argos-Shimano
23 Elke Gebhardt Argos-Shimano
24 Marlen Johrend Argos-Shimano
25 Janneke Kanis-Busser Argos-Shimano
26 Amy Pieters Argos-Shimano
31 Marta Tagliaferro Mcipollini Giordana
32 Valentina Carretta Mcipollini Giordana
33 Sara Grifi Mcipollini Giordana
34 Tatiana Guderzo Mcipollini Giordana
35 Malgorzata Jasinska Mcipollini Giordana
36 Valentina Scandolara Mcipollini Giordana
41 Roxanne Knetemann Rabo Women
42 Lucinda Brand Rabo Women
43 Thalita De Jong Rabo Women
44 Liesbeth De Vocht Rabo Women
45 Iris Slappendel Rabo Women
46 Rebecca Talen Rabo Women
51 Lang Meng Giant Pro Cycling
52 Dongyan Huang Giant Pro Cycling
53 Xiu Jie Jiang Giant Pro Cycling
54 Fan Li Shen Giant Pro Cycling
55 Li Na Shi Giant Pro Cycling
56 Wan Yiu Jamie Wong Giant Pro Cycling
61 Chloe Hosking Hitec Products UCK
62 Emilia Fahlin Hitec Products UCK
63 Tone Hatteland Lima Hitec Products UCK
64 Elisa Longo Borghini Hitec Products UCK
65 Thea Thorsen Hitec Products UCK
71 Noemi Cantele BePink
72 Alena Amialiusik BePink
73 Giulia Donato BePink
74 Simona Frapporti BePink
75 Doris Schweizer BePink
76 Silvia Valsecchi BePink
81 Stephanie Pohl Germany
82 Mieke Kröger Germany
83 Lisa Küllmer Germany
84 Madeleine Ortmüller Germany
85 Sarah Scharbach Germany
91 Giorgia Bronzini Wiggle Honda 
92 Béatrice Bartelloni Wiggle Honda 
93 Emily Collins Wiggle Honda 
94 Rochelle Gilmore Wiggle Honda 
95 Lauren Kitchen Wiggle Honda 
96 Anna Bianca Schnitzmeier Wiggle Honda 
101 Martine Bras Netherlands
102 Kim De Baat Netherlands
103 Charlotte Lenting Netherlands
104 Pauliena Rooijakkers Netherlands
105 Anna Van Der Breggen Netherlands
106 Annelies Visser Netherlands
111 Elena Cecchini Italy
112 Maria Giulia Confalonieri Italy
113 Arianna Fidanza Italy
114 Barbara Guarischi Italy
115 Chiara Vannucci Italy
116 Susanna Zorzi Italy
121 Audrey Cordon France
122 Mélanie Bravard France
123 Roxane Fournier France
124 Pascale Jeuland France
125 Melodie Lesueur France
126 Marion Rousse France
131 Shelley Olds Tibco
132 Anna Barensfeld Tibco
133 Chantal Blaak Tibco
134 Jasmin Glaesser Tibco
135 Claudia Hausler Tibco
136 Joanne Kiesanowski Tibco
141 Kelly Druyts Topsport Vlaandaren
142 Nel De Crits Topsport Vlaandaren
143 Tessa De Moyer Topsport Vlaandaren
144 Eline De Roover Topsport Vlaandaren
145 Jessie Druyts Topsport Vlaandaren
146 Anisha Vekemans Topsport Vlaandaren

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to top



Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2013©