Latest Additions

 Calendar 2013



Mitchelton Bay Classic 2013


WCN quicklink >>  Preview    Stage 1      Stage 1 Full       Stage 2     Stage 2 Full     Stage 3   Stage 3 Full   

Previous coverage of the Bay Series  >>   2013   2012    2011   2010   2009    2008     2007      2006      2005     2004


On this page >> Hoskins wants to repeat 2012 victory     Races times & locations     Provisional Start List      



Victoria, Australia


Hoskins wants to repeat 2012 overall victory

Sprint specialist Melissa Hoskins is eyeing back-to-back overall wins in the series when she lines up on January 1. 

“What else can you target, you win it one year and you think what else can I do to better it, going back-to-back,” Hoskins said.  

“Now I’m the targeted rider it won’t be as easy as previous years, but I hope from the season in Europe, a big road and track season behind me I’ll be strong, but you don’t know until you get out there.”

Hoskins will be supported by Orica-AIS teammates Loes Gunnewijk, Jessie McLean, Amanda Spratt and Shara Gillow. 

Three-time Bay Crits winner Rochelle Gilmore still rates as a serious threat according to Hoskins. “Rochelle Gilmore, I’m sure she will have a good team behind her, I have ridden with her at the Bay Crits before so I’m hoping I know enough about her to try and beat her but she is coming in with some really good form as well and had a pretty big training block.”

Hoskins is able to ride successfully on both the track and road. She represented Australia at the London Olympics and was in the team which earned silver in the team time trial at the road world championships in Limburg, Netherlands.

“It all works hand in hand, I did the 'Bay Crits' last year and a bit of the national road series and came into the track season feeling strong and credit that as one of the reasons I got selected for London.”  

“Once track worlds is finished, I will spend eight months in Europe which I haven’t be able to do in previous years, so this year will be very road based and I’m looking forward to it, really to see what I can do.”

Back to Top


Race Times and Locations

Race 1 - Ritchie Boulevard, Geelong - 17:00 hrs

Race 2 - Portarlington  - 14:00 hrs

Race 3 - Williamstown - 14:00 hrs


Back to Top


Provisional Start List - 28 December 2012

Orica - AIS

1 Melissa Hoskins (WA)

2 Loes Gunnewijk (NED)

3 Jessie McLean (ACT)

4 Amanda Spratt (NSW)

5   Shara Gillow (SA)


Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling

6 Rochelle Gilmore (NSW)

7 Lauren Kitchen (NSW)

8 Emily Collins (NZL)

9 Anna Bianca Schnitzmeier (GER)

10 Jessica Mundy (SA)


Jayco VIS

11 Taryn Heather (VIC)

12 Chloe MacConville (VIC)

13 Kendelle Hodges (VIC)

14 Jessica Alen (VIC)

15 Emma Bilston (VIC)


Liv / Giant

16 Nicole Whitburn (VIC)

17 Naomi Williams (VIC)

18 Jenny Macpherson (VIC)

19 Gayle Brownlee (VIC)

20 Rebecca Locke (VIC)


Crino Cycles / Casa & Bottega

21 Judith Louise Betts (QLD)

22 Emma Mackie (NSW)

23 Carla Ryan (VIC)

24 Brittany Lindores (QLD)

25 Sarah Roy

Anytime Fitness TREK

26 Rebecca Henderson (ACT)

27 Jenni King (VIC)

28 Peta Mullens (VIC)

29 Holly Harris (NSW)

30  to be confirmed


Specialized Securitor

31 Kimberley Wells (ACT)

32 Rebecca Werner (SA)

33 Amy Bradley (VIC)

34 Carla Franson (SA)

35 Kate Finegan (VIC)


Total Rush / Hyster Racing

36 Sophie Williamson (NZL)

37 Sequoia Williamson (NZL)

38 Christie Glover

39 to be confirmed

40 to be confirmed


Individual Riders

42 Leonie Burford (WA)

43 Grace Sulzberger (TAS)

44 Tiffany Cromwell

45 Gracie Elvin (ACT)

46 Lauretta Hanson (VIC)

47 Rebecca Henderson (ACT)  (Also number 26)

48 Joanne Hogan (VIC)

49 Kirsten Howard (NSW)

50 Lara Batkin (NSW)

51 Holly Hawtin

52 Ruby Greig-Hurtig


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2013©