Latest Additions

 Calendar 2012






Energiewacht Tour 2012



WCN quicklink >>  Stage 1  Stage 1 Full   Stage 2     Stage 2 Full   Stage 3    Stage 3 Full    Stage 4a    Stage 4aFull    

                                   Stage 4b    Stage 4bFull    Stage 5     Stage 5Full    

Previous coverage of Energiewacht Tour  >> 2012    2011      


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 4b- Specialised Lululemon win TTT

Veendam- Oude Pekela, 26.5km


Race Writeup

Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Specialised Lululemon) sprinboarded herself into the overall lead with the help of her team. The women of Specialized-lululemon had the ride of their lives in the Team Time Trial at Energiewacht Tour on Saturday afternoon, winning by 40 seconds from the next best team GreenEDGE-AIS. Teutenberg now moves into the overall race lead and her teammates Ellen Van Dijk and Trixi Worrack in second and fourth place.

This is an important year for the Team Time trial and this performance show which teams are really focused on the World Championships at the end of this year. The top three teams, Specialised Lululemon, GreenEDGE-AIS and Stichting Rabo will be the ones to watch in the Netherlands in September. 


Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Specialised Lululemon) sits in first with one stage left, "I love the team time trial so I was really looking forward to this stage," said Teutenberg. "The whole team has raced really well all week and it's nice to be able to move ourselves into the race lead. Let's hope we can defend it tomorrow."

Ronny Lauke (Sport Director-Specialised Lululemon) was exceedingly happy with his team, "It was such a great ride," said  Lauke. "They all looked great on their new SHIV bikes and at one point they were doing 50km/h into the headwind. Overall this whole week has been great so far and I'm really happy with their performance.

"We still have one more stage remaining so we can't let our guard down yet,"
he added. "Marianne Vos is sitting in third place and you can never underestimate what she can do."

Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Team Time/Gap
1 Team Specialized - lululemon 0:35:51
2 Greenedge - AIS 0:00:40
3 Rabobank 0:01:14
4 AA Drink - Leontien.nl 0:01:47
5 RusVelo 0:02:01
6 Canada 0:02:18
7 Australia 0:03:03
8 Dolmans - Boels Cyclingteam 0:03:23
9 Skil Argos 0:03:41
10 TIBCO- To the Top 0:03:42


Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Teutenberg Ina Yoko  Team Specialized - lululemon 7:55:21
2 van Dijk Ellen  Team Specialized - lululemon 0:00:07
3 Vos Marianne  Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team 0:00:43
4 Worrack Trixi  Team Specialized - lululemon 0:00:50
5 Gunnewijk Loes  GreenEdge - AIS 0:01:10
6 Slappendel Iris  Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team 0:02:29
7 Wild Kirsten  AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team 0:02:34
8 Blaak Chantal  AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team 0:03:14
9 Kasper Romy  RusVelo 0:04:16
10 Arndt Judith  GreenEdge - AIS 0:04:34


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

Sorry, none from this stage 

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012