Latest Additions

 Calendar 2012






Energiewacht Tour 2012



WCN quicklink >>  Stage 1  Stage 1 Full   Stage 2     Stage 2 Full   Stage 3    Stage 3 Full    Stage 4a    Stage 4aFull    

                                   Stage 4b    Stage 4bFull    Stage 5     Stage 5Full    

Previous coverage of Energiewacht Tour  >> 2012    2011      


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 4a - Wild wins solo

Winsum, 71km

Race Writeup

Kirsten Wild (AA Drink) attacked in the final part of the fourth stage of the Energywacht Tour to win solo. In the bunch sprint, Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Specialised Lululemon) won ahead of Stichting Rabo.

A leading break of 11 riders formed early in the race, which covered 71km around Winsum. The rider of AA-Drink surprised the bunch in the last two kilometers. Marianne Vos remains leader in the general classification.

Back to Top


Kirsten Wild (AA Drink) was very happy with her win,  'It was a gamble to attack, but I did not want to be second or third in the sprint again. The last kilometre was not appropriate for me to sprint, it was too technical. I didn't look back and I'm very glad I was able to keep position. Of course I performed strongly in this round, but it's so nice to also have a win. That makes this game successful for me." said Wild

Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Wild  Kirsten  AA Drink - Leontien.nl   1:42:25
2 Teutenberg  Ina Yoko  Specialized - Lululemon  0:07
3 Vos  Marianne  Stichting Rabo   "
4 Arndt  Judith  Greenedge - AIS  "
5 van Dijk  Ellen  Specialized - Lululemon  "
6 Visser  Adrie  Skil Argo  "
7 Kasper  Romy  Rusvelo  "
8 Gunnewijk  Loes  Greenedge - AIS  "
9 Blaak  Chantal  AA Drink - Leontien.nl  "
10 Worrack  Trixi  Specialized - Lululemon  "


Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Vos  Marianne  Stichting Rabo  07:18.59
2 Teutenberg  Ina Yoko  Specialized - Lululemon  31
3 van Dijk  Ellen  Specialized - Lululemon 38
4 Gunnewijk  Loes  Greenedge - AIS 1.01
5 Wild  Kirsten  AA Drink - Leontien.nl  1.18
6 Worrack  Trixi  Specialized - Lululemon 1.21
7 Slappendel  Iris  Stichting Rabo 1.46
8 Blaak  Chantal  AA Drink - Leontien.nl 1.58
9 Visser  Adrie  Skil Argo 2.14
10 Kasper  Romy  Rusvelo 2.46


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

Sorry, none from this stage 

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012