Latest Additions

 Calendar 2012






Energiewacht Tour 2012



WCN quicklink >>  Stage 1  Stage 1 Full   Stage 2     Stage 2 Full   Stage 3    Stage 3 Full    Stage 4a    Stage 4aFull    

                                   Stage 4b    Stage 4bFull    Stage 5     Stage 5Full    

Previous coverage of Energiewacht Tour  >> 2012    2011      


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 3 - Teutenberg wins sprint again

Midwolda, 110.4km


Race Writeup

Ina Yoko Teutenberg (Specialised Lululemon) recorded her second victory in a row in the Energywacht Tour. The 37-year old German rider sprinted to victory ahead of Marianne Vos (Stichting Rabo) and Kirstin Wild (AA Drink). 

Specialized Lululemon took control of the race over the six laps of 18.5 km around Midwolda to secure the win for Teutenberg. 

Teutenberg won in a bunch sprint from Marianne Vos and Kirsten Wild at the end of another hectic and aggressive day of racing.


Ina Yoko Teutenberg (Specialised Lululemon) is in great form, "I'm really happy with the wins" said Teutenberg. "The team is working really well together and that's cool to see. As usual the racing here is crazy and dangerous, but I love it.

"It's also really cold, but at least it's dry"
she added. "It's been a little windy so yesterday the break went in the wind but we had a good presence and we're in a good position for the general classification.

"Today, lots of breaks went towards the end of the race but in the end it came down to a bunch sprint."

Tomorrow afternoon's stage is a team time trial, which will be a deciding factor in the GC.

Back to Top


Results - Top 10 Click here for full result

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Teutenberg, Ina Yoko Specialized Lululemon 2:41:09
2 Vos, Marianne Stichting Rabo "
3 Wild, Kirsten AA Drink "
4 van der Kamp Laura Dolmans-Boels "
5 Arys, Evelyn Belgium "
6 Kasper, Romy Rusvelo "
7 Kirchmann, Leah Canada "
8 Visser, Adrie Skil Argos "
9 Gilmore, Rochelle Faren Honda "
10  van der Breggen Anna Sengers Ladies "

Back to Top

General Classification Top 10  Click here for full result 

Position Name  Team Time/Gap
1 Marianne Vos   Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team 5:36:32
2 Ina Teutenberg   Team Specialized - Lululemon 0:00:32
3 Eleonora Van Dijk   Team Specialized - Lululemon 0:00:33
4 Loes Gunnewijk   Greenedge - Ais 0:00:57
5 Shara Gillow   Greenedge - Ais 0:01:11
6 Trixi Worrack   Team Specialized - Lululemon 0:01:16
7 Annemiek Van Vleuten   Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team 0:01:22
8 Kirsten Wild   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team 0:01:26
9 Iris Slappendel   Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team 0:01:35
10 Rowena Fry   Greenedge - Ais 0:01:42

Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

Sorry, none from this stage 

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012