Latest Additions

 Calendar 2012





On this page >>        World Cup calendar            Points Awarded in each race




UCI Road World Cup 2012



World Cup Coverage  >>   2011    2010    2009   2008    2007    2006    2005


On this page  >>     World Cup Calendar    

UCI Website



What is the World Cup?

The road World Cup is a series of 9 races in 2012. The events take place throughout the season in different locations. Each World Cup event is a single day road race (or team time trial) and the winner and top 20 placed riders at each event are awarded points towards the overall series. The leader in the competition is identified by her white and blue leader's jersey (right). In the past, the organisers of the an individual World Cup round have also provided 3 or 4 day stage race for competitors in the week before the World Cup event. This is a rare occurrence now, the majority of the events are standalone.

Annemiek van Vleuten, Nederland Bloeit won the 2011 competition, beating team mate and 2010 winner, Marianne Vos. In the season long battle. Emma Johansson finished the third.

Position Name  Team Points
1 Annemiek Van Vleuten   Nederland Bloeit 362
2 Marianne Vos   Nederland Bloeit 315
3 Emma Johansson   Hitec Products - UCK 223
4 Judith Arndt   HTC Highroad Women 184
5 Ina Teutenberg   HTC Highroad Women 143
6 Emma Pooley   Garmin - Cervelo 135
7 Elizabeth Armitstead   Garmin - Cervelo 117
8 Kirsten Wild   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team 108
9 Martine Bras   Dolmans Landscaping Team 103
10 Tatiana Antoshina   Gauss 87


WorldCupJersey.jpg (57872 bytes)

World Cup winner 2011 in the Leader's jersey, Annemiek van Vleuten


World Cup Calendar

The 2012 calendar has 9 events in 2012. World Cup events are open to UCI trade teams and national teams. 


Start Race Country
10.03.2012 Ronde van Drenthe   NED 
25.03.2012 Trofeo Alfredo Binda - Comune di Cittiglio   ITA
01.04.2012 Ronde van Vlaanderen / Tour des Flandres  BEL
18.04.2012 La Flèche Wallonne Féminine   BEL 
13.05.2012 Tour of Chongming Island World Cup   CHN 
03.06.2012 GP Ciudad de Valladolid  ESP
17.08.2012 Open de Suède Vargarda TTT   SWE
19.08.2012 Open de Suède Vargarda   SWE  
25.08.2012 GP de Plouay-Bretagne   FRA


Points Awarded in Each Race 

Points are awarded to the top 20 placed competitor in each of the races. The rider with the highest cumulative total after each race will be awarded the World Cup leader's jersey. The rider with the highest cumulative total at the end of the World Cup is the World Cup champion. Riders are not required to compete in each round


Position 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Points 75 50 35 30 27 24 21 18 15 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @


Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004-2011 ©