Latest Additions

 Calendar 2009


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)



Previous coverage of the World Championships  >>  2010   2009   2008    2007    2006    2005 

World Road Championships 2011


WCN quicklink >>  Junior Time Trial   Elite Time Trial     Elite Time Trial Full   Road Race Preview   

                                   Junior Road Race    Elite Road Race      Elite Road Race Full


On this page >>  Write-up     Results   



Junior Time Trial   - Jessica Allen wins Junior ITT World title

Monday 19th September , 13.9 km


Race Writeup

Jessica Allen (Australia) had the ride of her life to win the Junior Individual Time Trial World Championship.  

The Australian, rode off last and set the pace early on. In the 13.9km junior women's event Allen wasted no time getting up to speed. She clocked the fastest time at the half way mark and held on to finish in 19:18.63 with a narrow winning margin of only 1.84 seconds. But it was enough to beat Elinor Barker of Great Britain with Germany's Mieke Kroger a second slower in third place.  

Back to Top


Post Race Comments

Jessica Allen (AUS) 

was obviously very happy with her win, "I can't believe it," said Allen. "Last year finishing the world championships eleventh I really wanted to come into this year doing bigger and better things and take the gold medal.

"I really liked the course, dead flat but nice and technical which worked to my strengths," said Allen who arrived in Denmark fresh from racing in the Commonwealth Youth Games on the Isle of Man where she claimed the silver medal in the time trial.

Allen says junior women's road coach Donna Rae-Szalinski provided crucial advice while she was racing."We only got to ride the course once yesterday so Donna was telling me which corners were coming up and which ones were flowing and which ones were tight and that really helped me."

Back to Top


Position Name Country Time/Gap
1 Jessica Allen  Australia 0:19:19
2 Elinor Barker  Great Britain 0:00:02
3 Mieke Kröger  Germany 0:00:03
4 Thalita De Jong  Netherlands 0:00:15
5 Rossella Ratto  Italy 0:00:31
6 Georgia Williams  New Zealand 0:00:44
7 Annie Ewart  Canada 0:00:46
8 Kamilla Sofie Valin  Denmark 0:00:46
9 Mathilde Favre  France 0:00:51
10 Alexandra Chekina  Russian Federation 0:00:52
11 Allison Beveridge  Canada 0:00:53
12 Lisa Fischer  Germany 0:00:55
13 Pauliena Rooijakkers  Netherlands 0:00:58
14 Addyson Albershardt  USA 0:01:01
15 Maria Giulia Confalonieri  Italy 0:01:02
16 Irene Usabiaga Balerdi  Spain 0:01:05
17 Grace Alexander  USA 0:01:11
18 Allison Rice  Australia 0:01:14
19 Hannah Barnes  Great Britain 0:01:14
20 Egle Poskaite  Lithuania 0:01:27
21 Beatrice Bartelloni  Italy 0:01:31
22 Eugénie Duval  France 0:01:31
23 Svetlana Kashirina  Russian Federation 0:01:32
24 Sheyla Gutierrez Ruiz  Spain 0:01:32
25 Steffi Lodewijks  Belgium 0:01:34
26 Silvija Latozaite  Lithuania 0:01:34
27 Lija Laizane  Latvia 0:01:37
28 Steffy Van Den Haute  Belgium 0:01:42
29 Katarzyna Niewiadoma  Poland 0:01:44
30 Katerina Mondlova  Czech Republic 0:01:51
31 Katarzyna Wilkos  Poland 0:01:51
32 Jenny Rissveds  Sweden 0:01:51
33 Alexandra Nessmar  Sweden 0:01:55
34 Marthe Emilie Skjolden  Norway 0:01:56
35 Pia Charlotte Matter  Norway 0:02:02
36 Iana Tiganova  Ukraine 0:02:25
37 Urska Kalan  Slovenia 0:02:40
38 Larissa Brühwiler  Switzerland 0:02:45
39 Marina Shmayankova  Belarus 0:03:14



Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @


Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012©