Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011

Calendar 2012






Previous coverage of Giro Della Toscana  >>   2010   2009    2008    2007    2006

Giro Di Toscana 2011



WCN quicklink >>   Preview     Stage 1   Stage 1 Full   Stage 2     Stage 2 Full     Stage 3     Stage 3 Full     

                                    Stage 4     Stage 4 Full    Stage 4b     Stage 4b Full   Stage 5      Stage 5 Full

                                    Stage 6      Stage 6 Full


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 4b - Arndt wins ITT.

Campi Bisenzio ITT 2,22 km

Race Writeup

Judith Arndt (HTC Highroad) secured yet another individual time trial win. Having finished over 1 minutes down on the earlier stage in the day, Arndt had obviously been playing tactics to ensure she had saved her legs. The newly appointed overall leader after the morning stage Megan Gaurnier (USA) held onto the lead. She finished just 5 seconds behind Arndt. Charlotte Becker (HTC Highroad) was third a fraction behind Gaurnier.

Back to Top


Judith Arndt (HTC Highroad) won yet another individual time trial as she rode to victory on stage 4b, "I really prepared hard for the time trial today," said Arndt, "I wanted to give it everything I had."

"It was short, at just two point two kilometers, but it was really hard because there were two straightaways and two sharp u-turns. You had to brake for each turn and then work hard to get back up to speed on the straightaways."


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team/Gap
1 Judith Arndt   HTC Highroad Women 0:02:55
2 Megan Guarnier   USA 0:00:05
3 Charlotte Becker   HTC Highroad Women "
4 Elizabeth Armitstead   Garmin - Cervelo 0:00:09
5 Silvia Valsecchi   Top Girls Fassa Bortolo "
6 Elke Gebhardt   Germany "
7 Claudia Häusler   Diadora - Pasta Zara 0:00:11
8 Grete Treier   S.C. Michela Fanini Rox "
9 Tatiana Antoshina   Gauss "
10 Vicki Whitelaw   Lotto Honda Team 0:00:12


Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name Team/Gap
1 Megan Guarnier   USA 8:31:48
2 Claudia Häusler   Diadora - Pasta Zara 0:00:13
3 Rasa Leleivyte   Vaiano Solaristech 0:00:18
4 Sylwia Kapusta   Gauss 0:00:27
5 Judith Arndt   HTC Highroad Women 0:00:30
6 Tatiana Antoshina   Gauss 0:00:40
7 Tatiana Guderzo   SC MCipollini Giambenini 0:00:44
8 Polona Batagelj   Slovenia 0:00:52
9 Joanna Van De Winkel   Lotto Honda Team 0:01:19
10 Amanda Spratt   Australia 0:01:29


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012©