Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011

Calendar 2012





Holland Ladies Tour 2011



WCN quicklink >> Preview    Stage 1      Stage 1 Full       Stage 2     Stage 2 Full     Stage 3    Stage 3 Full 

                              Stage 4    Stage 4 Full     Stage 5   Stage 5 Full    Stage 6   Stage 6 Full    

Previous coverage of the Holland Ladies Tour  >>  2011   2010   2009   2008    2007    2006    2005 


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 5 - Vos wins sprint for stage 5

Nuenen - Gerwen, 113.7km

Race Writeup

Marianne Vos (Nederland Bloeit) cemented her position as the leader of the Holland Ladies tour will a decisive win on stage 5. Vos sprinted home ahead of Kirsten Wild (AA Drink) and Ina-yoko Teutenberg (HTC Highroad).

Andrea Bosman (SRAM-WV Eemland), Chloe Hosking (HTC-Highroad) and Nicole Cooke (SC MCipollini Giordano) led from kilometre zero. Magan Guarnier (Tibco) stretched the pace early on to try to create a break but could not get away. Protagonist on Stage 4, Trixi Worrack (AA Drink) tried to break away again on Stage 5 but she was covered by Adrie Visser (HTC Highroad)

Ina Yoko Teutenberg (HTC-Highroad) tried to attack after the first intermediate sprint but she was covered by Wild and Vos.

Eventually a break of three formed, that included Evelyn Arys (Sengers),Claudia Hausler (Diadora), but the bunch were never far behind. Adrie Visser (HTC-Highroad) led the chase to the three leaders. The break lasted a few kilometres.

Eventually another break formed.  Sandra van Veghel (SRAM-WV Eemland) was away alone on the twisting, finishing laps. A small break of seven riders formed to chase  van Veghel, including Winanda Spoor (Dolmans Landscaping Team) and Claudia Koster (Sengers) 

van Veghel stayed away but the bunch were not far behind. Martina Corratza (Kleo) led the bunch chase and eventually they managed to catch the lone leader. .

Marta Tagliaferro (SC MCipollini Giordano) tried to counterattack when the break was caught, but didn't succeed.

Vos moved to the front in the closing stages of the race and led the sprint to the finish in Gerwen.

Vos leads all of the competitions. Chloe Hosking (HTC Highroad) moved into the lead in the yourn rider competition.

With one stage remaining, Vos is in a commanding position, leading by just over 1 minute ahead of Emma Johansson (Hitec) and Kirsten Wild (AA Drink).

Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team Time Gap Bonus
1    Marianne VOS Nederland Bloeit 2.50'46"      13"  
2    Kirsten WILD AA Drink  2.50'46"      7"  
3    Ina Yoko TEUTENBERG HTC Highroad Women 2.50'46"      4"  
4    Annemiek VAN VLEUTEN Nederland Bloeit 2.50'46"        
5    Giorgia BRONZINI Italian National Team 2.50'46"        
6    Martine BRAS Dolmans Landscaping Team 2.50'50"   4"     
7    Alona ANDRUK Diadora - Pasta Zara 2.50'50"   4"     
8    Nicole COOKE SC Mcipollini Giordana 2.50'50"   4"     
9    Rochelle GILMORE Lotto 2.50'50"   4"     
10    Joelle NUMAINVILLE Tibco 2.50'50"   4"     


Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Namw Team Time Gap
1    Marianne VOS Nederland Bloeit 12.17'56"     
2    Emma JOHANSSON Hitec products UCK 12.18'57"   1'01"  
3    Kirsten WILD AA Drink  12.19'05"   1'09"  
4    Ina Yoko TEUTENBERG HTC Highroad Women 12.19'18"   1'22"  
5    Chloe HOSKING HTC Highroad Women 12.20'41"   2'45"  
6    Chantal BLAAK AA Drink  12.20'42"   2'46"  
7    Sarah DÜSTER Nederland Bloeit 12.21'21"   3'25"  
8    Loes GUNNEWIJK Nederland Bloeit 12.21'50"   3'54"  
9    Lisa BRENNAUER Hitec products UCK 12.21'53"   3'57"  
10    Lucinda BRAND AA Drink  12.23'04"   5'08"  

Back to Top

Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012©