Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011

Calendar 2012





15th Edition Trophee d’Or Feminin


WCN quicklink >> Preview    Stage 1    Stage 1 Full   Stage 2     Stage 2 Full    Stage 3    Stage 3 Full

                                 Stage 4     Stage 4 Full     Stage 5    Stage 5 Full    Stage 6    Stage 6 Full

Previous coverage of Trophee d'Or  >>   2011 


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 6 -Johansson wins final sprint, Antoshina wins overall



Race Writeup

Emma Johansson (Hitec) won the sprint finish ahead of Chantal Blaak (AA DRink) and Annemiek van Vleuten (Nederland Bloeit).  

The short final stage started with a lap of Sancoins and then raced through narrow lanes to complete a lap of St Armand. The summer warmth of the previous days threatened rain, but in the end the sun came out a little during race. 

A break formed at 15km, when the race left local laps of Sancoins. Johansson was in the break with Blaak and team mate Irene van den Broek., Van Vleuten, Adrie Visser (HTC-Highroad) Olga Zabelinskaja and Shelley Olds (Diadora - Pasta Zara),  Initially Christel Ferrier-Bruneau (Gauss) was also in the break but she dropped back to help the tour leader Antoshina. 

The leaders stayed away until final lap of the finishing circuit in St Armand. The bunch came back together but did not quite make contact with the lead group. Becker managed to bridge across in the final kilometres but Gauss chased hard to close the gap but couldn’t close it completely. Becker was the biggest challenge to Antoshina's overall position, having started the day 46 seconds behind. Antoshina worked on the front to protect her lead and she arrived in bunch 16 seconds behind the leaders.

Back to Top

Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Emma Johansson   Hitec Products - UCK 1:55:22
2 Chantal Blaak   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team "
3 Annemiek Van Vleuten   Nederland Bloeit "
4 Charlotte Becker   HTC-Highroad Women "
5 Shelley Olds   Diadora - Pasta Zara 0:00:02
6 Adrie Visser   HTC Highroad Women 0:00:07
7 Chloe Hosking   HTC Highroad Women 0:00:16
8 Giorgia Bronzini   Colavita Forno d'Asolo "
9 Marianne Vos   Nederland Bloeit "
10 Yulia Iliynikh   Russia "


Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Tatiana Antoshina   Gauss 11:49:54
2 Charlotte Becker   HTC-Highroad Women 0:00:30
3 Annemiek Van Vleuten   Nederland Bloeit 0:00:43
4 Trixi Worrack   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team 0:01:24
5 Claudia Häusler   Diadora - Pasta Zara 0:01:37
6 Noemi Cantele   Garmin - Cervelo 0:01:43
7 Iris Slappendel   Garmin - Cervelo 0:01:47
8 Marianne Vos   Nederland Bloeit 0:03:37
9 Emma Johansson   Hitec Products - UCK 0:05:09
10 Judith Arndt   HTC Highroad Women 0:05:18


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012©