Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011

Calendar 2012





15th Edition Trophee d’Or Feminin


WCN quicklink >> Preview    Stage 1    Stage 1 Full   Stage 2     Stage 2 Full    Stage 3    Stage 3 Full

                                 Stage 4     Stage 4 Full     Stage 5    Stage 5 Full    Stage 6    Stage 6 Full

Previous coverage of Trophee d'Or  >>   2011 



On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 5 - Emily Moberg Hitec wins stage 5, Antoshina still in Gold

BAUGY / BAUGY 96.1 km

Race Writeup

Emily Mobeg (Hi tec) completed the day victor after a long day at the front of the race. Chantal Blaak (AA Drink) was second ahead of Loes Gunnewijk (Nederland Bloeit).

The break went early in the stage and a leading group of five riders formed, The group worked well  to ensure they could keep away. With Moberg were, Chantal Blaak (AA Drink), Loes Gunnewijk (Nederland Bloeit), Erinne Willock (TIBCO) and Olga Zabelinskaja (Diadora Pasta Zara). 

With 30km to go, the chase was on but they did not managed to catch the leaders, finishing 21 seconds behind.

Tatiana Antoshina (Gauss) remains in gold with all of her nearest competitors in the chase group all day.

Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Emilie Moberg   Hitec Products - UCK 2:24:52
2 Chantal Blaak   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team "
3 Loes Gunnewijk   Nederland Bloeit "
4 Erinne Willock   TIBCO - To The Top "
5 Olga Zabelinskaya   Diadora - Pasta Zara "
6 Ina Teutenberg   HTC Highroad Women 0:00:21
7 Marianne Vos   Nederland Bloeit "
8 Kirsten Wild   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team "
9 Shelley Olds   Diadora - Pasta Zara "
10 Giorgia Bronzini   Colavita Forno d'Asolo "


Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name  Team Time/Gap
1 Tatiana Antoshina   Gauss 9:54:16
2 Charlotte Becker   HTC-Highroad Women 0:00:46
3 Annemiek Van Vleuten   Nederland Bloeit 0:01:03
4 Trixi Worrack   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team 0:01:24
5 Claudia Häusler   Diadora - Pasta Zara 0:01:37
6 Noemi Cantele   Garmin - Cervelo 0:01:43
7 Iris Slappendel   Garmin - Cervelo 0:01:47
8 Marianne Vos   Nederland Bloeit 0:03:37
9 Judith Arndt   HTC Highroad Women 0:05:18
10 Elisa Longo Borghini   Top Girls Fassa Bortolo 0:05:27


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012©