Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011

Calendar 2012





15th Edition Trophee d’Or Feminin


WCN quicklink >> Preview    Stage 1    Stage 1 Full   Stage 2     Stage 2 Full    Stage 3    Stage 3 Full

                                 Stage 4     Stage 4 Full     Stage 5    Stage 5 Full    Stage 6    Stage 6 Full

Previous coverage of Trophee d'Or  >>   2011 


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 4 - Vos wins solo, Antoshina in Gold


Race Writeup

Marianne Vos (Nederland Bloeit) powered away from  Tatiana Antoshina (Russia) in the closing 3km of the stage to ride solo to the finish. Antoshina rode home for second. Giorgia Bronzini (Colavita) outsprinted Kirsten Wild for third.

Vos active all day. She made the break, marked by Antoshina and the pair ensured they were able to stay away.

The tough course had heavy rolling hills. It was up and down throughout. HTC Highroad, especially Judith Arndt and Evelyn Stevens chased hard for 50km. Arndt had been in chase group, but sat up to wait for the rest of her team and overnight leader Charlotte Becker who was in second chase group. Once together they regrouped and gave chase.  

Vos and Antohsina kept great tempo and rode together, although Vos dropped Antoshina in the final 3 km.

Antoshina had done enough to put herself in the lead by 46 seconds ahead of Becker.

Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Marianne Vos   Nederland Bloeit 2:36:44
2 Tatiana Antoshina   Gauss 0:00:19
3 Giorgia Bronzini   Colavita Forno d'Asolo 0:01:33
4 Kirsten Wild   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team "
5 Emma Johansson   Hitec Products - UCK "
6 Annemiek Van Vleuten   Nederland Bloeit "
7 Elisa Longo Borghini   Top Girls Fassa Bortolo 0:01:35
8 Larisa Pankova   Russia "
9 Joelle Numainville   TIBCO - To The Top "
10 Alexandra Burchenkova   Russia "

Back to Top

General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name  Team Time/Gap
1 Tatiana Antoshina   Gauss 7:29:03
2 Charlotte Becker   HTC-Highroad Women 0:00:46
3 Annemiek Van Vleuten   Nederland Bloeit 0:01:03
4 Trixi Worrack   AA Drink - Leontien.nl Cycling Team 0:01:24
5 Claudia Häusler   Diadora - Pasta Zara 0:01:37
6 Noemi Cantele   Garmin - Cervelo 0:01:43
7 Iris Slappendel   Garmin - Cervelo 0:01:47
8 Ruth Corset   Bizkaia-Durango 0:01:59
9 Marianne Vos   Nederland Bloeit 0:03:37
10 Judith Arndt   HTC-Highroad Women 0:05:18

Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012©