Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011

Calendar 2012





22nd Giro d'Italia Internazional Femminile 2011



WCN quicklink >> Stage 1     Stage 1 Full    Stage 2     Stage 2 Full   Stage 3     Stage 3 Full

                                 Stage 4     Stage 4 Full     Stage 5     Stage 5 Full   Stage 6     Stage 6 Full

                                 Stage 7     Stage 7 Full     Stage 8     Stage 8 Full   Stage 9    Stage 9 Full 

                                 Stage 10    Stage 10 Full

Previous coverage of this event  >>  2009   2008    2007    2006    2005   


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 10 - Teutenberg wins final stage TT

San Francesco al Campo (ITT)16 km


Race Writeup

Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (HTC Highroad) powered to her second stage win of the 2011 Giro Donne and first time trial of the season.  Teutenberg netted her twelfth win of the 2011 season in a sixteen kilometer individual time trial in San Francesco al Campo, ahead of Sweden's Emma Johansson(Hitec) and the overall winner, Marianne Vos (Nederland Bloeit).

Vos swept up the points, mountain and overall competition.

Emma Pooley (Garmin Cervelo) was second overall ahead of Judith Arndt (HTC Highroad).   

Back to Top

Post Race Comments

Ronny Lauke (HTC-Highroad manager)  could not have been happier with final stage win, "We really were on the hunt for the stage win and Ina had already shown this week she's got great form," said  Lauke, "Ina won the Giro time trial last year, too, and to get it again and win a bunch sprint earlier in the week, too [on stage four] is just amazing."  

"The course itself was a bit technical but not too tough, and although we didn't have any time references, we could see Ina was on a good day from the moment she started."  "We were also very pleased for Judith, she rode an excellent race."  "Every stage race HTC-Highroad has ridden we've either won or been on the podium. Now we've kept that track record going at the Giro Donne."

Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

1  Ina-Yoko Teutenberg                  HTC Highroad

2  Emma Johansson                      Hitec Product UCK

3  Marianne Vos                            Nederland Bloeit

Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

1  Marianne Vos                            Nederland Bloeit

2  Emma Pooley                           Garmin Cervelo

3  Judith Arndt                               HTC Highroad

Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2012