Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011






18th Giro di Trentino



WCN quicklink >> Stage 1      Stage 1 Full       Stage 2     Stage 2 Full     Stage 3    Stage 3 Full   


Previous coverage of  Giro di Trentino  >>   2011   


On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos



Stage 3 - Johansson wins final stage, Arndt wins overall

Castel Thun -Cles, 72km

Race Writeup

Emma Johansson (Hitec) sprinted home to win the final stage of the Giro di Trentino. Overnight leader Judith Arndt (HTC Highroad) finished second securing her overall leaders jersey. Malgorzta Jasinska (SC Michela Fanini Rox) finished third.

HTC-Highroad ended the three-day Giro di Trentino stage race on a high note. Arndt fended off her rivals to claim the overall victory at the end of the final seventy-two kilometer stage from Castel Thun to Cles in fine style. Arndt also took enough points to secure the German the points jersey as well as the overall victory.

Back to Top

Post Race Comments

Jens Zemke (HTC-Highroad sports director) ended three great days of racing for the team. "Judith got a time bonus which strengthened her lead, and then she chased down a lot of dangerous attacks," said Zemke.

"It wasn't clear we would win for sure, there were a lot of good rivals here."

"But she did a super performance and she got really good back-up from her team-mates, too."

"Ina [Teutenberg] did a great job again as well, taking second on the first climb of the day and supporting Judith there, and then leading Judith out in the final sprint."

"It's the first time HTC-Highroad have taken Trentino overall, so we can be pretty satisfied with how it's gone."

Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Emma Johansson   Hitec Products - UCK 1:56:59
2 Judith Arndt   HTC Highroad Women "
3 Malgorzta Jasinska   S.C. Michela Fanini Rox "
4 Eva Lechner   Rapp. Alto Adige Sudtirol "
5 Rossella Callovi   SC MCipollini Giordana "
6 Ina Teutenberg   HTC Highroad Women "
7 Rasa Leleivyte   Vaiano Solaristech "
8 Sylwia Kapusta   Gauss "
9 Susanna Zorzi   Gauss "
10 Martine Bras   Nethrlands "

Back to Top

General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name Team Time/Gap
1 Judith Arndt   HTC Highroad Women 6:13:23
2 Emma Johansson   Hitec Products - UCK 0:00:19
3 Tatiana Guderzo   SC MCipollini Giordana "
4 Emma Pooley   Garmin - Cervelo 0:00:21
5 Rasa Leleivyte   Vaiano Solaristech 0:00:29
6 Rossella Callovi   SC MCipollini Giordana 0:01:11
7 Ina Teutenberg   HTC Highroad Women 0:01:24
8 Polona Batagelj   Slovenia 0:01:38
9 Eva Lechner   Rapp. Alto Adige Sudtirol 0:01:41
10 Noemi Cantele   Garmin - Cervelo "


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

Sorry, none from this stage yet check back later

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is  NewsResults [at] Womenscycling.net

To contact the webmaster, the address is : Webmaster [at] Womenscycling.net

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.  Replace  [at]  with  @

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2011