Latest Additions

 Calendar 2011

Calendar 2012




New Zealand - NZCT Women’s Tour of New Zealand 2011



WCN quicklink >>          Stages     Start List    Stage 1     Stage 1 Full    Stage 2     Stage 2 Full     Stage 3     Stage 3 Full

                                          Stage 4     Stage 4 Full     Stage 5     Stage 5 Full    Stage 6    Stage 6 Full


Previous coverage of the Tour of New Zealand in Wellington  >>  2011   2010   2009    2008    2007    2006    2005  



On this page >>  Write-up      Results      General Classification    Photos


Stage 3 - HTC-HighRoad maintain control, Arndt's gap slips slightly

Palmerston North Circuit, 87km


Race Writeup  Brief

Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (HTC HighRoad) recorded her first sprint win of the 2011 season, winning the sprint ahead of Shelley Olds (Diaroda-Pasa Zara) and Catherine Cheatley (NZ). In a bunch sprint, led out for Teutenberg by Arndt and Hosking, the German got the better of perhaps her closest sprint rival in this race. Cheatley gained some precious seconds for the overall classification with her third place, taking time back on Arndt's slender lead. Arndt goes into Stage 5 with just 4 seconds over Cheatley.

Stage 4 is a criterium, which is not permitted within stage races under UCI regulations. Therefore, General Classification and competitions will not be altered by the result.

Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Place Surname, name Team Time Gap
1 TEUTENBERG, Ina-yoko TCW 02:27:25
2 OLDS, Shelley DPZ 02:27:25
3 CHEATLEY, Catherine NZL 02:27:25
4 ANDRUK, Alona DPZ 02:27:25
5 COLLINS, Emily (U23) CYC 02:27:25
6 CORSET, Ruth JAI 02:27:25
7 MENG, Lang GPC 02:27:25
8 WHITELAW, Vicki VIS 02:27:25
9 SHI, Li Na (U23) GPC 02:27:25
10 HOGAN, Joanne VIS 02:27:25

Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Place Surname, name Team Time Gap
1 ARNDT, Judith TCW 08:22:19
2 CHEATLEY, Catherine NZL 00:04
3 CORSET, Ruth JAI 00:12
4 HOGAN, Joanne VIS 01:33
5 WHITELAW, Vicki VIS 01:33
6 NEYLAN, Rachel DPZ 01:33
7 NEBEN, Amber TCW 01:33
8 VILLUMSEN, Linda NZL 01:33
9 GILLOW, Shara JAI 01:37
10 TEUTENBERG, Ina-yoko TCW 01:58

Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

None from this stage, sorry

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2011 ©