Latest Additions

 Calendar 2009


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)



Road World Cup 2009


World Cup Coverage  >>   2009   2008    2007    2006    2005

WCN quicklink >>   Round 6 - Montreal

                                    Round 5 -Tour De Berne  Tour de Berne Preview  La Flèche Wallonne Féminine Preview  

                                   Round 3 - Ronde van Drenthe    Round 2- Ronde van Vlaanderen    Round 1- Trofeo Binda   

                                   World Cup Preview    


UCI Website


Trofeo Binda race website

Previous coverage of Trofeo Binda  >>   2009     2008

Trofeo Binda 2009   >>  24 teams confirmed for 2009 event    Evening of cycling in Cittiglio  Trofeo Binda launched     2009 Preview

On this page >>    2009 event launched    Photos      Previous Winners   




24 teams confirmed

Twenty four teams have confirmed their entries for the Trofeo Binda in Cittiglio next weekend (29th March).


They include : 

Team Columbia Nürnberger, 

Selle Italia Ghezzi, 

Team Flexpoint, 

Safi Pasta Zara Titanedi, 

Cervelo Test Team, 

Bigla Cycling Team, 

Gauss rdz Ormu-Colnago, 

Red Sun Cycling Team, 

Vision 1 Racing, 

Lotto Belisol Ladiesteam, 

Usc Chiri Forno D'Asolo, 

Germany National Team, 

USA National Team, 

Belgium National Team, 

Team Uniqa Elk, 

Team Cmax dila, 


Netherlands National Team, 

France National Team, 

SC Michela Fanin Record Rox, 

Top Girl Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line, 

Hungary National Team, 

Slovenia National Team.

Back to Top




Twenty-four teams will be the start of the first round of the women's World Cup, 2009 on Sunday March 29 in Cittiglio (VA). Cittiglio is the birthplace of Alfredo Binda and happily takes on the task of welcoming the best riders on the international scene in 2009. 

Among the 24 teams who are entered, there are regulars to the Trofeo Binda; the best in the international scene. 

The build up to 29th March continues, Cycling Sport Promotion, chaired by Mario Minervino, have introduced so many attractions to the town in recent weeks. The World Cup gears up to a weekend of sport, starting on Friday March 27th with celebrations in Cittiglio, including a photo exhibition by Roberto Bettini. There is also the concert of the Folk Dance Ensemble "Tencitt" and the "STRAordinariCICLI". 

On Saturday 28th March, the sport takes over with technical preliminary meetings and accreditation processes. Later in the afternoon is Villagio Cittiglio, a celebration of dance, music and activities. There will be the spectacle and entertainment of the "Dancing Atletic Dance", a choir of children, singing the hymn of Cittiglio, a show by musical group "work in progress" the Sangria Party, the music concert rock "opera" and the fireworks. and of course, the presentation of the teams to the public.

Sunday will see the continuation events, with the Cittiglio children on stage again. During the World Cup, between the laps, there will be the prize giving for the Schools competition, a parade of the women's provincial ANBIMA band, the award ceremony of the photo contest and musical entertainment until the end of the race .

Back to Top



Back to Top


Previous Winners - Trofeo Binda

1974 Giuseppina Micheloni     
1975 Nicole Van den Broek     
1976 Morena Tartagni               
1977 Nicoletta Castelli               
1978 Cristina Menuzzo               
1979 Anna Morlacchi                 
1980 Francesca Galli                
1981 Cristina Menuzzo              
1982 Lucia Pizzolotto                  
1983 Michela Tomasi                 
1984 Maria Canins                     
1985 Silvia Conti                         
1986 Stefania Carmine             
1987 Rossella Galbiati             
1988 Elisabetta Fanton             
1989 Elisabetta Fanton             
1990 Maria Canins                     
1991 Maria Paola Turcutto        
1992 Maria Canins                     
1993 Roberta Ferrero                
1994 Fabiana Luperini              
1995 Valeria Cappellotto          
1996 Valeria Cappellotto          
1997 No race
1998 No race 
1999 Fanny Lecortois                
2000 Fabiana Luperini               
2001 Nicole Brandli                   
2002 Svethlana Boubnenkova 
2003 Diana Ziliute                        
2004 Oenone Wood                  
2005 Nicole Cooke                      
2006 Regina Schleicher             
2007 Nicole Cooke                        
2008 Emma Pooley  

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2009 ©
ers. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.

[FrontPage Include Component]

Back to Top

  Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2009 ©