Latest Additions

 Calendar 2009


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)



Previous coverage of this  event  >>  2009    2008    2007    2006    2005  

Ster Zeeuwsche Eilanden (Rabo Tour) 2009



WCN quicklink >>    Stage 1      Stage 1 Full    Stage 2      Stage 2 Full      Stage 3     Stage 3 Full

 Race Website


On this page >>  Write-up     Results      General Classification 



Stage 1

Vlissingen - individual TT, 7.6km


Race Writeup

Linda Villumsen (Team Columbia Women) took victory in the individual time trial, with a 5 second advantage over Loes Gunnewijk (Team Flexpoint) and 9 seconds over Charlotte Becker (Équipe Nürnberger). For the second year running, Ina-Yoko Teutenberg was fourth, 9.56 seconds behind her team-mate.

Back to Top



Linda Villumsen (Team Columbia) - “I knew the course well and I was motivated because I won on the same time trial circuit three years ago,” she said afterwards. “It was very technical, with a lot of roundabouts and corners, and quite windy too, so knowing it was definitely an advantage. There weren’t any real tactics, just a question of going all out 100 percent and seeing how you did.


With the racing starting in the early evening and not finishing until nearly 10 pm, Villumsen said it had been a long wait through the day.


Ina and I went training early on and then we did some shopping to try and kill some time. Fortunately it was worth waiting for the race!


We’ve got a strong line-up here, with Ina-Yoko and Emilia for the sprints, and there are some time bonuses to fight for, too. So going for the stages will be our big goal. But whatever happens, I’m really pleased  - and it’s amazing that the team has got so many victories in just one day.” (The men's team also took seperate stage wins in a Dutch tour and the Tour de Suisse on Thursday)


Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Team Time Gap Speed
1 Villumsen  Linda Melanie TCW 09:05.5 46.853
2 Gunnewijk  Loes FLX 09:11.1 5.56 46.38
3 Becker  Charlotte NUR 09:14.8 9.28 46.069
4 Teutenberg  Ina-Yoko TCW 09:15.1 9.56 46.046
5 Beltman  Chantal TCW 09:15.6 10.09 46.002
6 Melchers  Mirjam FLX 09:15.9 10.41 45.975
7 van Dijk  Ellen TCW 09:17.6 12.06 45.839
8 Slappendel  Iris FLX 09:21.5 15.96 45.521
9 de Vocht  Lisbet DSB 09:26.5 21 45.116
10 Harris  Nikki FLX 09:28.2 22.68 44.983

Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name Team Time Gap
1 Villumsen  Linda Melanie Team Columbia Highroad W 09:05
2 Gunnewijk  Loes Team Flexpoint 09:11 00:06
3 Becker  Charlotte Nurnberger Versichering 09:14 00:09
4 Teutenberg  Ina-Yoko Team Columbia Highroad W 09:15 00:10
5 Beltman  Chantal Team Columbia Highroad W same
6 Melchers  Mirjam Team Flexpoint same
7 van Dijk  Ellen Team Columbia Highroad W 09:17 00:12
8 Slappendel  Iris Team Flexpoint 09:21 00:16
9 de Vocht  Lisbet DSB Bank NederlandBloeit 09:26 00:21
10 Harris  Nikki Team Flexpoint 09:28 00:23

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2009©