Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)


WCN quicklink >>   2008 Team unveiled     


On this page >>   Team Roster 2008



T-Mobile team for 2007 announced 

Talented trio strengthen World's number 1 team 

Mara Abbott, Luise Keller and Madeleine Sandig join

T-Mobile Team Website

After finishing the season at the top of the UCI rankings, the powerhouse women’s T-Mobile Team is aiming higher in 2008. Ten riders are returning and the team is being strengthened with the addition of three exciting new riders: US National Road Champion Mara Abbott, German Road Champion Luise Keller and young talent Madeleine Sandig (Germany).

We are extremely happy to have finished the season accomplishing our goal to be the number one ranked team on the UCI calendar, says team manager Kristy Scrygmeour. “In fact we are so happy with the team that we are not making all that many changes for 2008.

Our three new riders have proven themselves to be great riders, willing to work in a team and they are all excited to be joining the ten returning riders to form a bigger and better team.

After a slow start to 2007, the team hit top gear in the second part of the season with Chantal Beltman's World Cup win in Sweden, Judith Arndt's commanding overall win at the Thuringen-Rundfahrt and three stage wins at the Giro d'Italia Femminile among the highlights. In total the team recorded 31 UCI-ranked race wins, plus numerous podium places.

Sporting director Anna Wilson is confident that the team can carry that momentum forward into the new season: “I am very excited about next year as the team gelled together better and better as this season unfolded and I think we're now ready to hit the ground running in 2008.

Wilson has set clear goals and objectives for 2008: “We will be aiming to win the early World Cups of the season and maintain our status as the number one team in the world,” adds Wilson. “That is a huge feather in our cap and one that we are very proud of as we place team-work as the most important pillar of the team.

In the only change to the management set-up, Ronny Lauke has been appointed as directeur sportif to work alongside Anna Wilson and team coach Petra Rosner.

I want to learn about women’s cycling at every level and quickly get myself up to speed,” says Lauke who joins from men’s Continental team Wiesenhof. “It is an honour for me and a leap of faith from the world’s number one team to bring me on board. But it is a challenge I am looking forward to.

The T-Mobile women’s team is unique in that it is run in conjunction with a very high profile men’s team. T-Mobile Team general manager Bob Stapleton: "We are extremely pleased to be extending our women's program and adding three young talented riders to the team."

T-Mobile Team roster 2008:


Mara Abbott (USA)*

Kim Anderson (USA)

Judith Arndt (Germany) 

Kate Bates (Australia) 

Chantal Beltman (Netherlands) 

Emilia Fahlin (Sweden) 

Luise Keller (Germany)*

Alex Rhodes (Australia)

Madeleine Sandig (Germany)

Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Germany) 

Linda Villumsen (Denmark)

Anke Wichmann (Germany) 

Oenone Wood (Australia)


* Denotes new rider in 2008


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©