Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)



WCN quicklink >>   Team Flexpoint to merge with Vrienden van het Platteland   

                               Gilmore signs for 1 year from June 2008    Sponsorship confirmed through 2009     Team Flexpoint 2008  



Team Flexpoint 2008

Flexpoint Extends Sponsorship

Funds to continue until at least the end of 2009

Team Website

The international women's team Flexpoint will remain for a least another year in the professional peloton, after the sponsor extended its agreement with the outfit. The Dutch team's sponsor announced on Tuesday the extension of its agreement with team owner Jean-Paul Van Poppel, which will see the outfit, now in its fourth year, continue through to the end of 2009.

"We had in principle an agreement up until and including this season, but I am glad that in this Olympic year we can focus on the sports-loving targets and not on finding a new sponsor," said Van Poppel. 

Squad 2008

Elizabeth Braam

LoŽs Gunnewijk

Elise van Hage

Britt Jochems 

Jacobien Kanis

Bianca KnŲpfle (Junior World TT Champion, 2003)

LoŽs Markerink 

Mirjam Melchers- van Poppel 

Amber Neben

Iris Slappendel

AdriŽne Snijder

Anita Valen

Suzanne van Veen

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to Top

Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©