Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)


Sydney World Cup Track


(World Cup Classics 2007 - 2008)


WCN quicklink >>  Day 3 Afternoon - Keirin and Team Pursuit Finals      Day 3 - Morning - Keirin and Team Pursuit Qualifying     

                                Day 2 Evening - Team Sprint and Points Finals    Day 2 Afternoon - Team Sprint and Points Qualifying  

                               Day 1 Morning - Sprint & Pursuit Qualifying    Day 1 Afternoon Scratch Qualifying     Day 1 Evening - Finals

                              Preview - EVERY current World Champ entered         Preview - record entries     

Event Website


On this page >>  Record entries for a track World Cup    Australian Talent on Display   Australian Teams' Memberships




30 November - 2 December, Dunc Gray Velodrome, Sydney


Record Entries for a track World Cup round

Australia will be represented by a host of Olympic, Commonwealth and World Champions, including some of the country's hottest young talent, at the opening round of the UCI Track World Cup Classics being staged in Sydney from 30 November to 2 December.

The Sydney round has attracted the largest World Cup field ever with more than 400 riders from 48 nations entered to contest 17 events over three days of racing. Cycling Australia today announced the 'The Cyclones' National Team to race in Sydney with Australia also being represented by the newly formed professional outfit, Team Toshiba, and riders in both the T-Mobile and Drapac Porsche professional teams.

The opening round of the UCI World Cup Classics series will be staged at Sydney's Dunc Gray Velodrome from 30 November to 2 December. Tickets are now on sale and can be purchased online at www.trackworldcup.com.au or by phone on 1300 130 841 Detailed session information is available on the website.

Back to Top


Australian Talent on Display

Six of Australia's reigning Olympic Champions will be racing, including World Record holder at 500m, Anna Meares (the others are : Ryan Bayley, Graeme Brown, Peter Dawson, Brett Lancaster and Luke Roberts). 

Reigning points race World Champion, Kate Bates will also be in Sydney and reigning Australian Junior World Champion, Josephine Tomac lines up for her first senior World Cup experience (she is joined by four fellow champions: Jack Bobridge, Leigh Howard, Travis Meyer and Tom Palmer). Commonwealth Games Road Champion, Matt Hayman will return to the track after a lay-off of more than 10 years.

Back to Top


Australian Teams' Memberships

Australian National Team - 'The Cyclones'


Belinda Goss 

Katie Mactier 

Karle McCulloch 

Kerrie Meares

Josephine Tomic


Graeme Brown

Mark French*

Matthew Hayman 

Leigh Howard


Ben Kersten*

Brett Lancaster

Shane Perkins*

Mark Renshaw

Luke Roberts 

*Subject to change pending performances at the Oceania Championships

Team Toshiba - Australian Professional Track Team


Anna Meares


Ryan Bayley 

Jack Bobridge 

Peter Dawson 

Cameron Meyer 

Scott Sunderland


Zakkari Dempster 

Daniel Ellis 

Mark Jamieson 

Shane Kelly 


T-Mobile Professional Track Team

Katherine Bates


Drapac Porsche Development Team


Tess Downing

Lisa Friend 

Camille Pallett 


Mitchell Docker

Travis Meyer




Tom Palmer

Phillip Thuaux

Back to Top

Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.

Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2007