Latest Additions



Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)



WCN quicklink >>   Raleigh clean sweep of Swiss TT Championships    Univega becomes Raleigh Lifeforce Creation



On this page >>     Squad list         



Univega Pro Team becomes 

Raleigh Lifeforce Creation Pro Cycling Team


Raleigh returns to team sponsorship

Name change for Swiss team, Nicole Cooke remains, British riders added to squad


Univega Pro Cycling Team will undergo a name change in 2007. Whilst the management structure and riders remain pretty much the same, the name of the team will change to include the iconic British manufacturer which sponsored the Dutch-based men's team of the 1970's and 1980's, Ti Raleigh. The team's co-sponsors are Lifeforce Immune System Bank, Creation and carmaker Skoda.

The Raleigh Lifeforce Creation Team will be riding the iconic red, black and yellow bikes made famous by names such as Hennie Kuiper, Gerrie Knetemann and Jan Raas. The bike's groupsets will be Campagnolo, as was the case in 2006 (continuing another tradition set during the Ti Raleigh era).

The team calendar for 2007 includes all major races and includes a two month training camp which will be based in Melbourne, Australia. Riders and staff will arrive in Melbourne on January 15th and will remain Down Under for the first professional races of 2007, including the Geelong World Cup on 3rd March 2007.

The squad will be headed once more by Swiss rider, Priska Doppmann and 2006 World Cup Champion, Nicole Cooke remains with the team. Sara Düster, Jo Kiesanowski, Emma Rickards, Pascale Schnider, Christiane Soeder,  Karin Thürig, Sereina Trachsel also return. Whilst new signings include the Swiss pair Patrica Schwager and Caroline Steffen, German Larissa Kleinmann and two Britons, Tanya Slater and Annelies Heard.


Squad List

Priska Doppmann    


Sara Düster          

Anneliese Heard GBR New signing
Jo Kiesanowski NZL
Larissa Kleinman GER New signing
Emma Rickards AUS
Pascale Schnider SUI
Patrica Schwager  SUI New signing
Tanya Slater GBR New signing
Christiane Soeder AUT
Caroline Steffen SUI New signing
Karin Thürig SUI
Sereina Trachsel SUI


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007©