Latest Additions



Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)





WCN quicklink >>   Miho Oki - 10 times Japanese RR Champion     Team Launch 2007   Nobili becomes Menikini Gysko


On this page >>   Squad List   Photos


Menikini Gysko Team Launch 2007

Italian team to contest major events 

World Cups, one day classics and stage races on calendar

By : Alberto Rigamonti & Fabiano Ghilardi


There was elegance and glamour in the official presentation ceremony of the new Italian Team Menikini Gysko last week.

The president Walter Ricci Petitoni and the two technical directors Walter Zini and Fortunato Lacquaniti, will lead the twelve riders to the most important races all around the world. Included in the season-long clanedar are the races which comprise the World Cup, the "Giro" - the Tour of Italy. Early races in the team's sights are Belgium's Flèche Wallonne and the Tour of Flanders.

The highest profile new entry to the team is the Italian Champion Fabiana Luperini, one of the most famous Italian riders. The winner of 4 editions of the Tour of Italy and 3 editions of the Tour de France, wants to win her fifth Tour of Italy.

Other new entries in the team are the Spanish TT Champion, Eneritz Iturriaga from Top Girls Fassa Bortolo, the ex-Danish Champion, Dorte Lohse Rasmussen and the speedy Australian, Rochelle Gilmore, who joins compatriot, Olivia Gollan, who is in her second year with the team.

Marina Romoli, silver medalist in the Junior World Championships 2006, and Carmela Maria Massaro will represent the young hopes.


Back to Top


Squad List: 

Karin Aune             (Sweden)
Sigrid Corneo          (Italy)
Rochelle Gilmore     (Australia)
Olivia Gollan            (Australia)
Eneritz Iturriagaechevarria Mazag  (Spain)
Fabiana Luperini      (Italy)
Carmela Massaro    (Italy)
Miho Oki                 (Japan)
Milena Pirola           (Italy)
Dorte Lohse Rasmussen  (Denmark)
Marina Romoli         (Italy)
Elodie Touffet          (France)
Silvia Valsecchi       (Italy)


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge

01 - LuperiniMenikini 02-LuperiniMagliaNormale 03 - LuperiniMaglia 04 - LuperiniScopreLaMaglia 05-RoataZiniLacquaniti
06 -Squadra 07 -SquadraCompleta 08-Corneo-Massaro-Iturriaga    

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007©