Latest Additions



Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)





WCN quicklink >>   Three medals at Spanish Track Championships   Marta Vilajosana to Track Worlds

                               Team prepare for March 11   Team training update      Team Dilà Guerciotti Cogeas Announced




Team Dilà Guerciotti Cogeas "around the World"

Italian team training for road season

Riders working towards team debut

Little more than a month away from its debut in the "Gran Premio di Brissago", the preparation of the riders of Team Dilà Guerciotti Cogeas has intensified. Under the technical supervision of the Team Manager, Massimiliano Bonanomi and Directeur Sportif, Stefano Della Santa, the athletes have opted for places characterised by their mild climates and suitable conditions for endurance training.

Marta Vilajosana Andreu has chosen the fashionable roads of the Catalan area since the beginning of theNew Year for her base kilometres and the Spaniard is ready to take on a competitive role from the start in the first races of this new team. Her team-mates, Evelyn Garcia and Aimee Vasse are working hard on the roads of Costa Rica. Whilst the Costa Azzurra is the chosen area for Maya Adamsen.  Adamsen's compatriots, Maria Bornak and Mette Fischer Andreasen are otherwise engaged, competing in track programmes in their native Denmark. Emanuela Azzini is undertaking her preparation on the roads around Lake Garda, whilst Oxana Kostenko is training in her home region of Bergamo.

The Team Managers, Massimiliano Bonanomi and Ruben Contreras will have a final team meeting prior to the season start, during February. Their agenda will be to finalise team's programme for the year and to work with the riders to target their training for the chosen events.

Back to Top


Squad List: 

Maja Adamsen Watt (Denmark) 

Mette Andreasen Fischer (Denmark)

Emanuela Azzini (Italy)

Helena Bornak Maria (Denmark)

Alice Columbo (Italy)

Evelyn Garcia (El Salvador)

Ariela José Gonzalez Olmedo (El Salvador)

Oxana Kostenko (Russia)

Yessica Lorena Lopez Valle (El Salvador)

Aimee Vasse (United States)

Andreu Marta Vilajosana (Spain).


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to Top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007©