Latest Additions



Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2006 Archive (and earlier)


Holland Ladies Tour 2007   (10th Edition)



WCN quicklink >>   Stage 1      Stage 1 Full      Stage 2     Stage 2 Full      Stage 3     Stage 3 Full      

                   Stage 4     Stage 4 Full      Stage 5     Stage 5 Full     Stage 6A    Stage 6A Full      Stage 6B    Stage 6B Full   

Race Website




On this page >>  Write-up      Comments     Results      General Classification     Photos


Stage 3

Apeldoorn - Apeldoorn, 97.8km


Race Writeup

In contrast to the warm and sunny Ronde van Gelderland in April, which is in the same area as Stage 3's course, the conditions were wet and cool. A crash near the 'Postbank' split the race into two groups, but the rear group chased back and was able to rejoin. 

After 55km, there was a significant break by Monique van de Ree (Vrienden van het Platteland) and Belgian RR champion, Ludivine Henrion (DSB Bank). They gained a maximum advantage of 55 seconds, but were caught by the bunch with 15km to go.

The bunch sprinted up the Loolaan in Apeldoorn, a wide finishing straight. Kirsten Wild (AA Drink) took the stage victory, just ahead of Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (T-Mobile) and Regina Schleicher (Équipe Nürnberger)

Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Name Surname Time Gap Bonus
1    Kirsten Wild 2.25'33"      10"  
2    Ina-Yoko Teutenberg 2.25'33"      6"  
3    Regina Schleicher 2.25'33"      4"  
4    Loes Markerink 2.25'33"        
5    Emma Rickards 2.25'33"        
6    Sarah Düster 2.25'33"        
7    Liesbeth de Vocht 2.25'33"        
8    Andrea Bosman 2.25'33"        
9    Glorgia Bronzini 2.25'33"        
10    Marianne Vos 2.25'33"        

Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Name Surname Time Gap
1    Judith Arndt 7.39'46"     
2    Marianne Vos 7.40'00"   14"  
3    Trixi Worrack 7.40'00"   14"  
4    Irene van den Broek 7.40'04"   18"  
5    Marta Bastianelli 7.40'12"   26"  
6    Glorgia Bronzini 7.40'17"   31"  
7    Emma Johansson 7.40'17"   31"  
8    Suzanne Goede de 7.40'19"   33"  
9    Anita Valen 7.40'19"   33"  
10    Mirjam Melchers 7.40'20"   34"  

Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

DS_IMG_002 DS_IMG_003 DS_IMG_006 DS_IMG_007 DS_IMG_008
DS_IMG_030 DS_IMG_031 DS_IMG_036 DS_IMG_039 DS_IMG_050
DS_IMG_052 DS_IMG_054 DS_IMG_065a DS_IMG_066 DS_IMG_068
DS_IMG_071 DS_IMG_077 DS_IMG_084    


Back to Top



Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004 - 2007 ©