Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)


WCN quicklink >>  Doppmann wins Chrono des Nations Team Launch 2006   Karin Thürig extends to 2008    Univega Arctic Camp     

                             New sponsors announced



Priska Doppmann wins Chrono des Nations

Swiss rider tops off her best season ever

Team Univega press release

Team Univega Website

Whilst other Teams are already on their winter breaks, the Univega TT specialists travelled to France to ride the last major UCI race of the 2006 Road Season, the Category1.1 "Chrono des Nation TT" in Herbiers, France.

  Priska Doppmann celebrated another big win in her best professional season ever, by beating ex-World Champion, Zulfia Zabirova (2nd) and Marina Jaunatre (3rd). Univega's Sarah Düster was 4th and Pascale Schnider 7th - great performances at the end of a long season!



1 Priska Doppmann (Swi) Univega                 29.16 (42.075km/h)
2 Zulfia Zabirova (Kaz) Bigla                               0.07
3 Marina Jaunatre (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope        0.41
4 Sarah Düster (Ger) Univega                          0.47
5 Kathy Watt (Aus) Lotto Belisol Ladiesteam       1.19
6 Jeannie Longo (Fra) Paris CO                           1.21
7 Pascale Schnider (Swi) Univega                   1.24



Priska Doppmann on the podium

Photo Univega Pro Team 2006©


Back to Top

Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©