Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)


WCN quicklink >>  Doppmann wins Chrono des Nations Team Launch 2006   Karin Thürig extends to 2008    Univega Arctic Camp     

                             New sponsors announced



Univega Pro Cycling - Thürig extends to 2008

Double World TT Champion signs up for 2 more years 

Team Univega press release

Team Univega Website

The two times World Time Trial Champion, Karin Thürig,  has decided to stay with the Univega Pro Cycling Team until 2008.

Karin Thürig commented that she "really likes being a part of the team, I have the freedom to prepare myself also for triathlon competitions as well (as road races / time trials) and find it a very professional environment! All this has led, to my decision to extend!"



Thurig - happy on the top step of the podium in Madrid, 2005 


Back to Top


Team Roster 2006

Karin Thurig; World Time Trial Champion
Priska Doppmann
Sarah Grab      
Nicole Cooke
Sarah Duster
Joanne Kiesanowski
Emma Rickards
Sereina Trachsel
Pascal Schnider
Franziska Rothlin
Christiane Soeder


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©