Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)


WCN quicklink >>  Doppmann wins Chrono des Nations Team Launch 2006   Karin Thürig extends to 2008    Univega Arctic Camp     

                             New sponsors announced



Univega Pro Cycling - four new sponsors

LifeForce, Tot-net, Skoda and Puma 

Team Univega press release

Team Univega Website

Team Univega is pleased to announce four sponsors.

The first Co-sponsor is Lifeforce. The company pursues a Immune System Bank to the early diagnosis of illnesses.                                                          www.immunesystembank.org  

The second Co-sponsor is Spanish company Tot-Net. Market leader in Spain for the professional cleaning in different industrial areas.                                     www.grupfactor.com  

The team is equipped since the 1st January officially by Skoda vehicles. Two modern Octavia 4 x 4 station-wagons models are in use by the team.   www.skoda.ch

The team is dressed by Puma; an exciting aspect of the sponsorship for the riders as Puma products are stylish and well made.                                       www.puma.com



Back to Top


Team Roster 2006

Karin Thurig; World Time Trial Champion
Priska Doppmann
Sarah Grab      
Nicole Cooke
Sarah Duster
Joanne Kiesanowski
Emma Rickards
Sereina Trachsel
Pascal Schnider
Franziska Rothlin
Christiane Soeder


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©