Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)


WCN quicklink >>   Team FRW for GP Carnevale   Team FRW - Giro del Trentino   Team FRW - Flanders & Drenthe   

                                    Team FRW honoured by Forli   Team FRW ready for Geelong    Bike presentation   

                                   Team Presentation   Team 2006   Track World Cup Results   Bronzini to ride track for Italy 



Team FRW for Flanders and Drenthe

Team announced for Flanders World Cup and 3 day Dutch race

A week in Benelux for the Italians

The racing continues for the Italian Team FRW squad. With two competitions in the next 10 days, the riders will participate in the third World Cup of the season, the Tour of Flanders on Sunday 2nd April. They then head up to the Netherlands for the 3 day Novilon Internationale Damesronde van Drenthe (Women's Tour of Drenthe), which takes place Friday 7th April until Sunday 9th April.

The Tour of Flanders is a 112km race, taking in the final 65km of the men's race on the same day (but run later in the day) and includes 12 of the famous climbs, including the Bosberg. Start is in Oudenaarde and the finish in Meerbeke.

Team >> 

Martina Corazza, Indre Januleviciute (Lit), Kettj Manfrin , Nina Ovcharenko (Ukr), Tetyana Palchynska (Ukr), Laura Pisaneschi, Ombretta Ugolini e Modesta Vzesnaiuskaite (Ltu). 

Director Sportif : Paolo Briccolani.

Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006