Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)



WCN quicklink >>   USA Cycling announces National Championships 2007

                                  USA Cycling announces National RR series2007   USA Cycling announces 2007 MTB calendar process   

                                 USA Track pool named   USA World TT preview    USA Cycling Track World Champs squad     

                                 New sponsor for USA Cycling


USA Cycling Website




USA Cycling names athletes to 2006-2007 'track talent pool'

International competition begins November 17th 

Track World Cup 2006-2007 round 1 is in Sydney

USA Cycling media release

USA Cycling announced today the cyclists named to the 2006-07 USA Cycling Track Talent Pool for the upcoming season. Riders who will represent the United States in all major international track cycling competitions during the 2006-07 season will be drawn from this pool of athletes.

Several winners from this month’s USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships and riders who met time standards at qualifying events throughout the season received automatic nominations. Factors taken into account for the at-large coaches’ selections were an athlete’s long-range potential and past performances in domestic and international competition.

Also earning automatic nominations were riders who earned overall 2006 National Track Calendar Series titles. The USA Cycling National Track Calendar ended with the Elite National Championships earlier this month. Nine overall series championships were awarded to riders who amassed the most points throughout the 13-event series. Sarah Hammer (Ouch Pro Cycling) won the women’s scratch race and points race titles with a total of 15 points in each event. Jennie Reed (Spike) claimed the women’s keirin title with 35 points and the sprint title with 25 points. 

In the Endurance Squad, Hammer, an automatic nomination, ended an 11-year drought by winning the world title in the pursuit. She also set a new national record, met a time standard, and claimed the individual pursuit national title. Day was automatically chosen for meeting a time standard. Quinn, Armstrong, Trapp, Cliff-Ryan, and Benjamin were all coaches’ nominations based on their 2006 results. In the Sprint Squad, Reed swept the women’s sprint events at the national championships, and won the National Track Calendar in the sprint and the keirin to receive an automatic nomination. Reap-Carlson and Lang were both coaches’ selections based on their 2006 domestic results


The USA Cycling Track Talent Pool for the 2006-2007 season is as follows:

Endurance Squad

Sarah Hammer (Ouch Pro Cycling)

Neva Day (Southbay Wheelmen)

Becky Quinn (Spike)

Kristin Armstrong (Team Lipton)

Kori Seehafer (Team Lipton)

Sima Trapp (Colavita-Cooking Light)

Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Wolverine Sports Club)

Kelly Benjamin (Diet Cheerwine)


Sprint Squad

Jennie Reed (Spike)

Liz Reap-Carlson (East Coast Velo)

Anna Lang (Big City Velo)


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©