Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)




Fundraiser to help Aussie Junior Hopefuls

Celebrity Track Evening at Melbourne's DISC in Thornbury

Friday 16th June at 'DISC'


Tess Downing  (Champion of Champions Australian Track Nationals 2006, Ladies Diamond Stakes Winner 2005) and  Peta Mullens Australian U19W Pursuit Champion) are trying to raise funds for the Junior World Championships in Belgium in August.

So far, about 150 people have bought tickets, the organisers would love to reach the magic '200'. 

Riders and celebrtities will provide a great programme of racing. Confirmed already include :  Anna Wilson, Jenny Macpherson, Christine Bayley, Rahna Demarte, Brianna James, Apryl Eppinger, Livia Gluchowska and of course Tess and Peta.  Also, Shane Perkins, Gary Neiwand, Mitchell Docker, Nic Sanderson, Zac Dempster, Leigh Howard and Mike Mckay. Matt Keenan, Dave Sanders, John Beasley, Daryl Perkins and John Kennedy

There will be raffles and door prizes on the night and many cycling businesses have contributed prizes. A Simon Gerrans signed Jersey is up for raffle with a limited number of $10 tickets to be sold. There are also signed caps from Simon and a signed Collingwood football jumper. All in all it should be a great night. 

See you there - check out the poster below for details of how to buy a ticket >> 



Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006