Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)



WCN quicklink >>   Meares in best form since Athens   Australia seeks 'women with big engines'   

                               Australian Team for World Championships   Sprinters repeat finals from a week ago  

                              Australian Sprinters Begin Beijing Campaign  Junior Team for World Championships  

                              Australia's World Track Champs TEAM   Australia's Track World Champs Squad   

                            Australia's Commonwealth Games Team   Sydney Track World Cup Team   Junior Track Worlds Team




Australia's Team Confirmed for Track World Championships

Team Announced

Track Worlds - Bordeaux, April 2006

Cycling Australia Website

Cycling Australia is pleased to announce the National Track Squad from which the Cyclones team to contest the 2006 Track Cycling World Championships will be selected. The Championships are being staged in Bordeaux, France from April 13 to 16.

Sprint Group
Ryan Bayley
Shane Kelly 
Ben Kersten 
Joel Leonard 

Anna Meares 
Kerrie Meares 

Shane Perkins 

Endurance Group
Katherine Bates 
Simon Clarke 
Peter Dawson 
Sean Finning 
Matthew Goss 
Ashley Hutchinson 
Mark Jamieson 

Katie Mactier 
Miles Olman 
Stephen Wooldridge


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006