Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)


WCN quicklink >>      2007 coverage        2006 coverage      2005 coverage       2004 coverage


2006 coverage  >>  Overview  Race 1 results  Race 2 results  Race 3 results  Race 4 results  Race 5 results 

                                          Amy's Ride  Amy Gillett Scholarship




Jayco Bay Series

The 2006 season starts here!

Race Website

The 2006 road season starts here - 5 criteriums in 5 days......   The Jayco Bay Series is the 'heartstarter' for the Australian women's peleton. This year is the second year with a team format for the women. Local companies put their names behind some of the biggest names in women's racing to provide 10 teams of awesome talent. 

On the start list are Sara Carrigan, Katie Mactier, Oenone Wood, Olivia Gollan, Amanda Spratt, Sky Lee Armstrong, Kate Bates, Joanne Kiesonowski, Belinda Goss, Emma Rickards, Jenny Macpherson  and many more...

The spectators turn out en masse to watch these races - Phil Liggett will be commentating and the atmosphere is always great. Oenone Wood will be looking to defend her 2004 and 2005 titles, as well as her Australian National Criterium Championship title, which is incorporated into the racing on Friday evening.


Races in the series are:

1  Williamstown  1:30pm, Wednesday 4 January     RESULTS

Portarlington 1:30pm, Thursday 5 January           RESULTS

3   Geelong Richie Boulevard (Australian Criterium Champs), 6pm, Friday 6 January    RESULTS

4  Geelong Botanical Gardens, 6pm, Saturday 7 January  RESULTS   (Don't forget Amy's Ride starts 09:30am - 11am)

5  Docklands, 12 noon, Sunday 8 January     RESULTS


Honour Roll - previous winners

2005 Oenone Wood (Mercure)

2004 Oenone Wood (ACT)

2003  Kate Bates (NSW)

2002  Rochelle Gilmore (NSW)

2001  Anna Millward (Vic)

2000  Karen Barrow (Vic)

1999  Anna Wilson (Vic)

1998  Anna Wilson (Vic)

1997  Sandra Smith (WA)

1996  Anna Wilson (Vic)

1995  Kathy Watt (Vic)

1994  Kathy Watt (Vic




Back to Top



Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006