Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)


Holland Ladies Tour



WCN quicklink >>   Stage 1      Stage 1 Full     Stage 2     Stage 2 Full    Stage 3   Stage 3 Full   Stage 4A   Stage 4A Full

                              Stage 4B   Stage 4B Full   Stage 5    Stage 5 Full     Stage 6    Stage 6 Full


Race Website




On this page >>  Write-up    Results      General Classification     Photos


Stage 6

Heerlen, 110.4km

Race Writeup

Susanne Ljungskog (Buitenpoort-Flexpoint) maintained her hold on the leader's jersey by arriving in the same group as stage winner, Judith Arndt (T-Mobile), to become the 2006 Holland Ladies Tour winner. Trixi Worrack (Équipe Nürnberger) was second overall and Judith Arndt third.

Ljungskog's team-mate, Linda Villumsen took the Young Rider competition and Buitenpoort-Flexpoint won the team award. Best sprinter was Bertine Spijkermann (Therme Skin Care), whilst Judith Helmink (@Work) won the Most Aggressive Rider competition. The Points competition was taken by Giorgia Bronzini (Italy) and Susanne Ljungskog took the Mountains competition from week-long leader, Marianne Vos (DSB). 

This final stage contained more climbing than any other - 8 climbs which contributed to the mountains competition.  The bunch stayed together in the early stages, although Marianne Vos popped off the front to take some early mountains classification points. Before mid-stage, the race had split into 2 main bunches. It was not until much later in the race that the decisive break at the front went away. The group contained eventual stage winner, Arndt and race winner, Ljungskog. 

Once this group got away, the time gap kept growing. The leaders beat the main bunch by over 6 minutes at the end of the stage. Loës Gunnewijk (Buitenpoort-Flexpoint) and Lisa Christensen (Bianchi Aliverti) finished between the bunch and the leaders, 2 minutes 21 seconds in arrears. Vos finished back in the bunch, whilst Ljungskog was able to take enough points over the closing 'bergs' to take the jersey from the World Cyclo Cross Champion.


Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Surname Name Team Time / Gap
1 ARNDT  Judith TMP 2h59'32"
2 LJUNGSKOG  Susanne BFL 00"
3 BELTMAN  Chantal VVP 00"
4 ARMSTRONG  Kristin USA 00"
5 GUDERZO  Tatiana ITA 00"
6 WORRACK  Trixi NUR 00"
7 HÄUSLER  Claudia NUR 05"
8 GUNNEWIJK  Loes BFL 2'21"
10 ANDREASSON  Veronica SAF 6'07"


Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Surname Name Team Time / Gap
1 LJUNGSKOG  Susanne BFL 18h03'40"
2 WORRACK  Trixi NUR 1'02"
3 ARNDT  Judith TMP 1'39"
4 GUDERZO  Tatiana ITA 1'54"
5 BELTMAN  Chantal VVP 2'31"
6 GUNNEWIJK  Loes BFL 2'39"
7 ARMSTRONG  Kristin USA 3'23"
9 VILLUMSEN  Linda BFL 6'27"
10 SANDIG  Madeleine BFL 6'40"


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

IMG_1948 IMG_1951 IMG_1953 IMG_1958 IMG_1965
IMG_1967 IMG_1973 IMG_2055 IMG_2064 IMG_2068
IMG_2076 IMG_2077 IMG_2084 IMG_2085 IMG_2087
IMG_2093 IMG_2094 IMG_2101 IMG_2109 IMG_2126
IMG_2140 IMG_2150 IMG_2154 IMG_2161 IMG_2172
IMG_2186 IMG_2205 IMG_2218 IMG_2238  


Back to Top














Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©