Latest Additions

 Calendar 2008


Photo Gallery


New To Cycling?

2007 Archive (and earlier)


WCN quicklink >>  Stage 1      Stage 1 Full      Stage 2      Stage 2 Full       Stage 3      Stage 3 Full     Stage 4     Stage 4 Full

                               Stage 5      Stage 5 Full    Stage 6     Stage 6 Full   Stage 7A     Stage 7 A Full     Stage 7B    Stage 7B Full

                              Stage 8    Stage 8 Full     Stage 9    Stage 9 Full     Stage 10    Stage 10 Full


On this page >>  Write-up      Comments     Results      General Classification     Photos



Tour de l'Aude

Stage 10

Limoux-Limoux, 114.5km

Race Website


Race Writeup

The final stage of the 2006 Tour de l'Aude was not an easy one. The race map didn't even categorise the first, testing climb of the day, a sticky 6km within the first 20km. The riders will remember it, though, the Buitenpoort-Flexpoint pair, Amber Neben, the race leader and Susanne Ljungskog strung the bunch out with their driving of the pace at the front.

The break of the day, though, came from Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (T-Mobile) and Adrie Visser (AA Drink). This was Teutenberg's second two-person break of the Tour and the second to stay away. The pair drove to an advantage of 2 minutes 01 seconds at the foot of the Col de St Benoit. They gained a maximum of over 5 minutes towards the end of the stage, but were brought back to 3 minutes 45 seconds by the end.

As the pair came into view on the wide finishing straight in the town of Limoux, Teutenberg was ahead of Visser. They accelerated down the slight downwards slope towards the line and it became clear that Teutenberg would take the stage quite easily. She glanced over her shoulder, would have seen Visser without the legs to challenge her and sat up to roll across the line with a two-handed victory salute.

The bunch sprint took up the width of the road, Jo Kiesanowski (Univega) managed to hold off Judith Arndt (T-Mobile), Trixi Worrack (Nόrnberger) was next, then points jersey winner, Priska Doppmann. Yellow jersey, Amber Neben (Buitenpoort-Flexpoint) finished safely in the bunch and took a consecutive win overall in this 10 day stage race.


Back to Top


Results - Top 10 - click here to see full result

Position Surname Name Team E= U23 Time / Gap Bonus
1 TEUTENBERG Ina TMP 3h 14' 50" 10"
2 VISSER Adrie AAD E same 6"
3 KIESANOWSKI Joanne UPT 03'45" 4"
4 ARNDT Judith TMP same
5 WORRACK Trixi NUR same
6 DOPPMANN Priska UPT same
7 DE GOEDE Suzanne AAD E same
8 WOOD Oenone NUR same
9 WERNER Laure BEL same
10 SULLIVAN Candice AUS E same

Jersey winners :

Points        Priska Doppmann (Univega)

Sprints       Chantal Beltman (Netherlands)

Mountains  Svetlana Bubnenkova (Colnago Fenixs)

Young rider Madeleine Sandig (Buitenpoort-Flexpoint)



Back to Top


General Classification Top 10 - click here to see full GC

Position Surname Name Team E = U23 Time / Gap
1 NEBEN Amber BFL 24h 25' 40"
2 LJUNGSKOG Susanne BFL 00’ 14”
3 WORRACK Trixi NUR 01’ 25”
4 DOPPMANN Priska UPT 02’ 13”
5 PUCINSKAITE Edita NMC 02’ 36”
6 SANDIG Madeleine BFL E 03’ 47”
7 ARNDT Judith TMP 04’ 29”
8 HAUSLER Claudia NUR E 04’ 59”
9 BUBNENKOVA Svetlana FEN 05’ 50”
10 SALVETAT Maryline FRA 09’ 47”


Back to Top


Photos   Click on any image to enlarge >>

IMG_5949 IMG_5955 IMG_5973 IMG_5980 IMG_5985
IMG_5995 IMG_6113 IMG_6127 IMG_6138 IMG_6178
IMG_7004 IMG_7019 IMG_7022 IMG_7029 IMG_7031
IMG_7036 IMG_7073 IMG_7083 IMG_7089 IMG_7107
IMG_6107.jpg (86742 bytes) IMG_7143 IMG_7152   IMG_7155  


Back to Top


Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top


Copyright WomensCycling.net 2004, 2005, 2006 ©