Latest Additions to the Site
Calendar of Events 2005

World & National Champions 2005

WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)       WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)  


Photo Gallery

 Products of the Year
New to Cycling?
2004 Archive

2003 Archive


2002 Archive

Sponsorship by WomensCycling.net

The "Small Print" click here



Inaugural BMX High Performance Squad Named

Australian BMX announcement

Cycling Australia Media Release

Cycling Australia and BMX Australia are pleased to announce the eleven cyclists selected as members of the inaugural BMX High Performance Program (BMX HPP).

"The partnership between Cycling Australia and BMX Australia means elite level BMX has now come under the current high performance programs section within Cycling Australia," said Graham Fredericks, CEO of Cycling Australia. "This means it will benefit from the management, direction and administration support already established for our highly successful road, track, mountain bike and disability programs."

The BMX HPP caters for athletes in the elite and junior elite categories and predominantly for the '20 inch' class.

"This is an Australian Sports Commission funded program with the primary aim of providing the best possible training and competition opportunities for athletes to help them deliver medal winning performances at the Olympic Games in 2008 and 2012," said Mr Fredericks. "In other years the athletes will focus on World Championships competition.

Newly appointed National BMX Coach, Sean Dwight, will be responsible for the planning, day to day management and implementation of the BMX HPP.

The BMX HPP National Squad includes 2004 World Champion, Warwick Stevenson, 2004 Junior World Champion, Michael Fenwick, 2005 World Championship silver medallist, Renee Junga, 2005 Junior World Champion, Nicole Callisto and junior bronze medallist, Melissa Mankowski.

The eleven cyclists selected for the National Squad are:

Elite Women 

Nicole Callisto 

Krystal Cranfield 

Renee Junga 

Junior Elite Women

Melissa Mankowski 



Elite Men 

Michael Fenwick 

Jamie Grey 

Luke Madill 

Michael Robinson 

Warwick Stevenson 


Junior Elite Men 

James Dixon 

Todd Pascoe 





Want to contact WomensCycling.net? 

The WomensCycling.net email address is


To contact the webmaster, the address is :

Type this address into the "To" line of a new email message in your email programme.

The WomensCycling.net email address is displayed as a graphic in order to reduce the amount of 'spam' email received from programmes which 'crawl' the internet for sites with addresses displayed in text and then overwhelm that address with junk, or even forge the address in junk messages that they generate and send to others. Sorry for any inconvenience this approach causes you.


Back to top