Latest Additions to the Site
Calendar of Events 2005

World & National Champions 2005

WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)       WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)  


Photo Gallery

 Products of the Year
New to Cycling?
2004 Archive

2003 Archive


2002 Archive

Sponsorship by WomensCycling.net

The "Small Print" click here



Race Overview

Tour de Grand Montréal

30 May - 2 June 2005

Once the race starts, you will be able to click below to go to Stage results > 

Overview Stage 1a Stage 1b Stage 2 Stage 3 Stage 4

Race Overview

The 4th Tour de Grand Montréal takes place the week after the World Cup event this year. There are 5 separate stages, spread over 4 days. Defending champion is World Champion, Judith Arndt.


Race Programme

Stage 1a - Monday 30th May

Time Trial - 2.82km  First rider 11:30am

Takes place along the Lachine shoreline, which is flat, but can be windy and cool, even in summer


Stage 1b - Monday 30th May

Criterium 50km - Petit Italie 19:15hrs

Preceded by a short (15min) criterium of celebrities, this is a stage worth going to see. The circuit is tight, rectangular and runs counter-clockwise.


Stage 2 - Tuesday 31st May

Road stage 120km - starts Riguad, 13:30hrs (Sanctuaire de Lourdes), finishes (Sucrerie de la Montagne) 16:50


Stage 3 - Wednesday 01 June

Road Circuit (10km per lap) 80km - Terrebonne  - starts 18:15hrs, finishes 20:30hrs

Start/ Finish is outside 263 Boulevard des Braves


Stage 4 - Thursday 02 June

Road Circuit  - Mont St Hilaire - starts 16:15hrs, finishes 19:30hrs 

Start / finish is at Centre des Natures


Back to top




Start List


ACDA -Rona  
CAN Geneviève Jeanson
  Magan Long
  Kelly Benjamin
  Cathrine Walberg
  André Aubut Directeur sportif
Buitenpoort - Flexpoint Team (BFL)
NED Suzanne Ljungskog
  Mirjam Melchers-Van poppel
  Linda Serup
  Amber Neben
  Jean-Paul Van poppel Directeur sportif
Équipe Nürnberger Versicherung (NUR)
GER Oenone Wood
  Judith Arndt
  Olivia Gollan
  Madeleine Lindberg
  Regina Schleicher
  Anke Wichmann
  Petra Rossner Directeur sportif
Safi-Pasta Zara Manhattan(SAF)
ITA Rochelle Gilmore
  Alessandra Grassi
  Miyoko Karami
  Gessica Turato
  Maurizio Fabretto Directeur sportif
Nobili Rubinetterie - Menikini Cogeas (NMC)
ITA Joanne Kiesanowski
  Edita Pucinskaite
  Olga Slyusareva
  Sigrid Corneo
  Daniella Fusar Poli
  Anna Gusmini
  Walter Ricci Petitoni Directeur sportif
Ellicyle Sport expert Louis Garneau - Lyne Bessette
  Lyne Bessette
  Joanie Caron
  Geneviève Gagnon
  Lisa Sweeney
  Jacqueline Mourao  
    Directeur sportif
Velo Bella  
  Gabriella Gonzalez-Ferrat
  Jennifer Chapman
  Jill McLaughlin
  Barbara Howe
  Hiroko Shimada
  Melodie Metzger
  Rene Ferrat Directeur sportif
Webcor Builders Women's Cycling Team
USA  Christine Thornburn 
  Erinne Willock
  Betina Hold
  Stefanie Graeter 
  Carmen D'Aluisio Directeur sportif
Colavita/Cooking Light   
USA Susan Palmer-Komar
  Kim Anderson
  Michelle Beltran
  Dotsie Cowden
  Rebecca Larson
  Christina Peick
  John Alsedek Directeur sportif
Team S.A.T.S (TSA)  
DEN Rachel Heal
  Trine Hansen
  Melissa Holt
  Dorte Lohse Rasmussen
  Catherine Marsal Directeur sportif
Federacion Colombiana de Ciclismo
COL Ana Paola Madrinan Villegas
  Millerlandy Agudelo
  Monica Lorena Mendes Ortiz
  Maria Luisa Calle Williams
  Jose Julian Velasquez Directeur sportif
Équipe Nationale du Canada
CAN Kirsten Robbin 
  Anna Tratnyek
  Kylie case
  Jenny Trew
  Suzanne Macht
  Lisa Sweeney
  Kris Westwood Directeur sportif
USA Annette Beutler
  Helen Kelly
  Grace Fleury
  Audrey Lemieux
  Amy Moore
  Patricia Schwager
  Jim Williams Directeur sportif
Diet Cheerwine  
CAN Julie Bélanger
  Julia Farell
  Tara Ross
  Heather Lamson
  Neil Ross Directeur sportif 
  Melissa Sanborn
  Sima Trapp
  Susan Weldon
  Nicole Wangsgard
  Anne Samplonius Directeur sportif 
  Jennifer Stephenson
  Rebecca Nelson
  Lynn Gaggioli
  Claudine Labelle Directeur sportif
Équipe du Québec  
  Stéphanie Bourbeau
  Caroline Montigny
  Élisa Gagnon
  Marie-Pier Bédard
  Kathy St-Laurent
  Julie Hutsebault 
  Vincent Jourdain Directeur sportif
Composite international  
  Helena Coney
  Dulce Pliego Moreno
  Ashley Robinson 
  Marielle Aunave


 Back to Top



Click below to go to results of :

Stage 1a
Stage 1b
Stage 2
Stage 3
Stage 4