Latest Additions to the Site
Calendar of Events 2005

World & National Champions 2005

WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)       WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)WorldStripes.jpg (2518 bytes)  


Photo Gallery

 Products of the Year
New to Cycling?
2004 Archive

2003 Archive


2002 Archive

Sponsorship by WomensCycling.net

The "Small Print" click here



Race Results

USA National Track Championships



Jennie Reed (Kirkland, Wash.) rode to her third individual national championship of the week with a victory in the women's keirin, adding another stars and stripes jersey to her earlier wins in the 500 meter time trial and the sprint as the 2005 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships concluded in Los Angeles on Saturday.

Reed's sweep of the three sprint-oriented events clearly distinguished her as the strongest sprinter in the field and earned her the title of most decorated rider of the week - man or woman - in terms in individual elite performances.

In Saturday's keirin, Reed outsprinted Becky Quinn (Quakertown, Pa.), Anna Webb (San Diego, Calif.), Annette Hanson (Kenmore, Wash.), Anna Lang (San Diego, Calif.) and Heather Vanvalkenburg (Vancouver, Wash.) in the final.

The 27-year-old Reed, a member of the 2004 U.S. Olympic Team, also placed second in the women's team sprint along with teammate Annette Hanson (Kenmore, Wash.).

In the women's two-lap team sprint, the duo of Martha Dunne (Coronado, Calif.) and Anna Lang (San Diego, Calif.) joined forces to sprint to a national title, clocking a time of 37.629 seconds over a distance of 500 meters to edge Reed and Hanson.


Elite National Champions

Women's Individual Pursuit - Sarah Hammer (Temecula, Calif.)

Women's Keirin - Jennie Reed (Kirkland, Wash.)

Women's Scratch Race - Becky Quinn (Quakertown, Pa.)

Women's Sprint - Jennie Reed

Women's Points Race - Sarah Hammer

Women's 500 Meter Time Trial - Jennie Reed

Women's Team Sprint - Martha Dunne (Coronado, Calif.), Anna Lang (San Diego, Calif.)


U23 National Champions

Women's Individual Pursuit - Sara Hammer

Women's Points Race - Sara Hammer


    Jennie Reed and Anna Meares - Feb 2005 (Click to enlarge)

Back to top