Race Results

Joe Martin Stage Race

Fayetteville, Arizona, USA

May 14–16, 2004

Katrina Grove of the RONA Cycling Team took third place in Pro Women’s overall rankings at the Joe Martin Stage Race, a four-stage event held in Fayetteville, Arkansas and the surrounding area over three days between May 14 and 16. Grove finished 33 seconds behind the winner, Lynn Gaggioli of T-Mobile. Kori Seehafer (Genesis Scuba) ranked second to complete the general classification podium.

RONA had three more riders competing in addition to Grove, two of whom also made the top 10 rankings. Andrea Hannos finished 5th overall with a split time of 1 minute 1 second, in addition to winning the second stage. Kathryn Curi finished 7th at 3 minutes 14 seconds. Helen Kelly took 18th place.

The Pro Women’s stage race was nonstop thrills and suspense from start to finish, with the lead position changing three times in the first three stages.

Tina Mayolo-Pic (Genesis Scuba) took the lead at the opening of the first stage, beating Gaggioli and Grove in a 3-rider breakaway on the final meters of the 113-kilometer course.

The next day, Andrea Hannos (RONA) donned the leader’s jersey after winning the stage in a long breakaway where she was tailed by Kori Seehafer (Genesis Scuba) and Christina Ruiter (Team Basis). But Lynn Gaggioli snatched first place a few hours later, winning a time trial on an moderately uphill course, where Hannos paid a price for her performance in the morning event. Katrina Grove (RONA) finished second in this stage. The race ended yesterday with a criterium in which Laura Van Gilder (Genesis Scuba) outsprinted Katrina Grove. This final stage, however, had little impact on the riders’ overall rankings.

"“We rode this race in the RONA Cycling Team’s preferred style,” said assistant manager Jim Wiliams. “We went on the attack, created our own opportunities, and finished up with three riders in the top 10, one podium performance in the overall classification, plus a win and three podium performances in the stages. All told, it’s been a very good weekend.” 


Posn Name Overall Time


Lynn Gaggioli (T Mobile)

7h 13’ 24”


Kori Seehafer (Genesis Scuba)



Katrina Grove (RONA)



Christina Ruiter (Team Basis)



Andrea Hannos (RONA)

1’ 01“


Tina Mayolo-Pic (Genesis Scuba)

1’ 18”


Kathryn Curi (RONA)

3’ 14”


Kristin Johnson (Team Basis)

3’ 45”


Grace Fleury (Genesis Scuba)

8’ 25”


Laura Van Gilder (Genesis Scuba)

8’ 39”


Helen Kelly (RONA)

9’ 30”

60 starters, 52 classified


The RONA Cycling Team (equiperona.ca) is a Canadian women’s Elite cycling team recognized by the International Cycling Union. The team is made up of three Canadian racers (Geneviève Jeanson, Andrea Hannos, and Erinne Willock), three Americans (Kathryn Curi, Katrina Grove and Anna Milkowski), Israeli Shani Bloch and Australian Helen Kelly. The team has exercised a policy of zero tolerance for banned substances since it was founded in 2000. This policy is explicitly stated in all its contracts.

 RONA (rona.ca) is the Canadian leader in hardware and renovation. The RONA Cycling Team is sponsored by many companies including Colnago, Biemme, Shimano, Vittoria, Bontrager, Sidi, Limar, Selle Italia, USE, Cinelli, Look, CatEye, Elite, Finish Line, Cane Creek, Saris, Power Tap, Trialtir and Cycles Lambert



Back to top

Latest Additions to the Site
Race Results
Calendar of Events 2004
World & National Champions 2004
 Products of the Year

Photo Gallery

New to Cycling?
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
Sponsorship by WomensCycling.net
 The "Small Print" click here