Race Preview

Andy Hardy Memorial (mens race) & WCRA Criterium Championships 2 June 2002

Milton Keynes Bowl

Previous WCRA Circuit race Championship winner Sally Boyden - Classic Walls

CRT, heads the list of riders who will battle for the oldest circuit race

championship for women.

Milton Keynes Bowl regular Cherie Pridham - Prestige VC.Com-Viner will be

joined by team mate Leda Ray but expect Diane Moss - SP Systems-Wightlink

and Vanessa Frith - Hull Thursday RC to be there if the race comes down to a

bunch sprint.

Other riders with a chance will be the Team Letchworth outfit of Jeanette

Tebbutt, Kimberley Walsh with Mary Boyd and Suzanne Hamilton coming over

from Ireland.

Jacqui Marshall - VC St Raphael will be leading the junior race with

Gabriella Day - VC Lincoln and Abby Jackson - Farnborough & Camberley CC

will be defending the title she won last year in the Juvenile section.


The king of the Bowl, Aaron McCaffrey - Sigma Sport Pro Cycling Shop will

be the rider to beat in the Andy Hardy Memorial Trophy race which will be

the first race at 10.00 am - and the man who might just do the job could be

Gary Baker - Anglia Sport - Condor.

Simon Gaywood - CC Luton and Lee Day - Sport & Publicity are the other Elite

riders who will certainly liven up events.

There are still plenty of places left in both fields for what promises to be

a cracking Sunday of racing at the Milton Keynes Bowl.

Please note: the Junior men's race is cancelled as not one junior male has

sent in an entry form.......


From Jon Miles - organiser



Send your news now...... Email.gif (1949 bytes)